We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portion”
Review of Restaurant Saba

Restaurant Saba
Ranked #5 of 114 Restaurants in Cyberjaya
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Big portion”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Portion itself was big. Taste is good and price was not as expensive as other middle east restaurant in KL.
But, the cleanliness of the restaurant has to be improved. This restaurant just like a 24hrs mamak where the tiles sometimes is quite slippery.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sohailahsoheimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    42
    22
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Pahang
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Well the food there is ok. Not much to say bout it seem all of my Family members ate it without saying anything. Just My Mom saying it's delicious. Staff are ok with smiling face even My Dad did complaint here & there. Congrats anyways.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeilingPahang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

1 of the best middle east meal I ever eat in my life.my favorite is chicken kahsah. The taste of the flavor arab rice and the juicy of the chicken for that price is value for money

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danial8704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic lamb kabsah”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food portions here are large, so be sure to share and order more varieties. Sometime too crowded that we ended up waiting for tables to be cleared. Worth it though.
Popular dish here: lamb kabsah - fragrant rice, and spicy Arabic salsa. Even the complimentary vege soup was delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b14w4k42p41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“They need to expand!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great tasting food in large portions. Was there with my family troop and we ordered a variety of dishes from the menu, yet we still wish that we could come again to try other dishes.

The staff are very respectful and helpful. Service was extremely quick!

The only downside is that it gets really packed during lunchtime, particularly on the Sunday that we visited. So we had to be seated outside, in front of a closed shoplot next door - hence it was a bit warm. Definitely think that with the good patronage the restaurant receives, an expansion plan should be underway to provide comfort and continuous good food to more customers.

Some issues that the restauranteur needs to look at are:
1. Maybe provide a solution for its slippery/oily floor. Noone slipped during our patronage but you can never be too careful.
2. Provide more handwashing area. One needs to walk all the way to the washroom at the back of the restaurant to wash one's hands.

Reservations is a must. Call after 11 am as there won't be anyone answering your call earlier.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Saba also viewed

 
Cyberjaya, Sepang District
Cyberjaya, Sepang District
 
Cyberjaya, Sepang District
Cyberjaya, Sepang District
 

Been to Restaurant Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing