We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bangi
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for about 5 days and the hotel did exactly what we expected. No fuss, real luxury, great pool and massage and luxury spa. That is exactly what we were after. We only left the resort once, did not require an entertainment program or anything else. We loved it and if you are looking for a holiday in pure luxury.... go for it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdverhoeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    219
    67
    13
    9
See reviews for
137
63
24
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parañaque, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

the place is good.ideal for golfers and hikers. but amenities are limited.pool is free.but gym is for rent. some of the employees still
needs to be trained on public relations.specially those who are working in cafe la vista.rooms are good and clean.airconditioning is good.the view on the room balcony is good.but facing the golf course.there is a chance of getting hit by a golf ball.same with the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisfvarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was at the hotel recently for a 4-day departmental work retreat. I am sure the organizers chose this place for a good reason, as it is in the middle of nowhere and offers nothing much unless you are an avid golfer.

The check in process was swift and pleasant. My room on the seventh floor was spacious and overlooks the free-form swimming pool. The necessary amenities were there, including a safe and iron/ironing board. The Internet access is complimentary at the meeting rooms but incurs a charge in the rooms. This is a big minus point since most decent hotels are offering free wifi access these days.

Our meals were included in the conference package, so it was breakfast, lunch, dinner and two tea breaks everyday.....After a while it got pretty tiresome! The lunch and dinner spread were somewhat similar, makes me wonder if the unused portion of the food at lunch was also recycled for dinner. We did have one dim sum lunch though. Nothing spectacular and a very routine hotel fare, but it was a nice change from the monotony of the buffet spread.

My overall impression of the hotel was fair. The staff was courteous but one or two of them were not very well informed (I was directed to the wrong function room on my first day there). The key card kept giving me problems and I had to have it reactivated several times during my stay. The pool was good for a relaxing swim at the end of a hectic day of conference. I had wanted to use the fitness centre but did not find the time to do so.

Would I stay there again? Not unless I am here for another work retreat - it was an ideal venue for some serious work, away from the distractions of the city. This place is strictly for those who enjoy lounging around and doing absolutely nothing during their vacation break.

Room Tip: Upper floors, pool side. Good view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed in the Equatorial Bangi 2 nights for my friend's wedding.
It's a good place to stay if you play golf as they have a course only a minute away from the hotel and they have free golf carts to bring you there.
The pool is nice and they will serve you food and drinks there. It's a quiet environment as it's pretty much in the middle of the nature on the top of the hill.
The food was good but nothing fancy. Breakfast buffet is nice and they have a lot of types of food.
The rooms are nice and spacious although do not expect them to be too fancy nor very modern. The hotel has a few years and you can see it. But it's very clean and you get what you pay for.
I would rate it more like a 4 stars although it boasts 5 stars, but it's the price of a 4 stars too so it's all good.
Also it's pretty far from the city center so don't stay there if the purpose of your trip is shopping or sightseeing Kuala Lumpur.

Room Tip: The room I had was in the lower floors but facing the forest so very quiet but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fr_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel is located next to a golf course away from the city. Free shutle bus is offered a number of times during the day or short taxi drive to the subway gets you to downtown. With a number of different restaurants there is large choice of eats avilalble. Friendly staff is always ready to help you. The rooms are clean but a bit dated.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AtWork T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here one night for a residential event. Meeting facilities are good, food buffets are very good to any western standard, and about average of what you will find in most good hotels in Malaysia. The pool looked very attractive, but we did not have time to use it.
The room was outdated in decor and furnishing. The beds are very hard and the duvets thin. Not quite up to what you would expect from a 5 star hotel in todays age.
Also that internet is still chargeable at 40rm per 24hrs is not quite what you expect anymore. Most hotels offer this for free.
Anyway, service was good... Would not come back though unless work requires it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expat_from_NL_in_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Was there just for a short getaway with my 9 months old baby. Only 30mins drive from Puchong.

Check in was super fast. Seems like im the only one check in at that time. Front office officer is good and helpful. Bellboy service is available. Valet parking is just RM10 per over night, located just infront of the main entrance lobby. Or else you can park at the designated parking area which is free, but required a short walk to the lobby.

Stayed at Premier Room with Hollywood twin bed . Very spacious and clean room. My son is so happy running around the room in his walker. Comfy bed. A 2 seater sofa and welcome fresh fruits. Balcony with golf course view. Bathroom is spacious with a bathtub, shower, hairdryer and standard toilets amenities. few things i dont like are there is no screens for the bathtub, and the shower water pressure is very low.

Went to coffee house to grab a FOC welcome drinks. They only serve 1 welcome drinks per room. even there are 2 person in the room, they only serve you 1 welcome drinks. which i feel very weird, but just lazy to argue with them. The drinks is just a cordial juice and it doesnt taste good. at that time i dont feel welcome at all.

Pool is clean and quite big with some shades from the trees around. My baby enjoyed swimming at the kids pool.

Dinner buffet was ok only and nothing fantastically taste good. Service was ok.

Breakfast buffet was ok too. But the coffee is not good. Some cheap blends maybe.

Overall a good hotel for a short getaway with family, kids and even couples. I dont mind to go back there again. :)

Room Tip: Ask for Hollywood twin bed, its 2 super single beds joined together. Bigger than King Size bed. Grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chinchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangi
7.0 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
4.1 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
4.5 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
7.5 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
6.1 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#7 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya

Property: Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
Address: Persiaran Bandar | Bandar Baru Bangi, Bangi 43650, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Bangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque 5-star business resort, located midway between the capital's International airport and Kuala Lumpur city centre; and next door to Malaysia's administrative capital, Putrajaya and the Multimedia Super Corridor in Cyberjaya - a 10 to 20 minutes drive, makes Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya an ideal choice for retreats. The 256 guest room hotel offers 3 restaurants, a lounge bar, a Grand Ballroom and 26 function rooms of various sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Equatorial Bangi Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing