We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, in THE middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bangi
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Hotel itself was ok, rooms were Nice decorated and Spacious. We had one with view on THE golfcourt! Which is highly recommended! Don't accept à room with pool/terrace view.

This hotel is also à crew hotel for KLM. And they are sooo noisy and selfish. Sitting on THE terrace untill 3 or 4 AM is more regular as an exeption!!! They are drinking and getting drunk without thinking of other paying guests who wants o sleep....

Complaining at THE FO, doesnt help...!

There is à Nice big pool, but better to avoid that... It feels like you are in à KLM social club!!! Yelling from one Side to THE other...

Better to play golf... If you are ( unlucky) only à few captains... But at least they know how to behave...

Further There was à FREE shuttle 4x daily which brings you to THE other Equatorial, downtown KL. This ride Costs you About 1 hr.

There is Nothing in THE hotel and they do not organise something...., exept à cafetaria and THE normal hotel restaurant!

Would never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 466 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

Attended a conference. Pleasant location on a hill. Excellent wi-fi in the meeting room. Lunch was delicious.
Nice swimming pool overlooking the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibnibatutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel lots of times as it is convenient for a number of places I need to visit for work to the south of the centre of KL. For me the location is ideal, however if you wish to visit the city centre it takes 30-40minutes in a taxi to get there (there is a local train, but it is busy and slow).
The staff are very friendly, and this is much appreciated.
The Japanese restaurant is excellent.
The Chinese restaurant if good, although only open for lunch.
The main restaurant is fine, the normal Malaysian buffet on offer.
There is free wifi (with a password) from the restaurant and bar... it is paid in the room which is a little annoying. Also the internet in the room is not that quick.
The pool is good (although I have not really used it that much).
The hotel is popular with KLM aircrew... drinks in the bar are expensive.
During the weekend of the Malaysian F1 GP Fernando Alonso turned up for lunch one day... and I think the Renault team was based in the hotel. The hotel is also busy during the Moto GP weekend, and is popular with conferences (although never seems particularly noisy).
In general if this is a convenient location for your trip I would recommend this hotel. (worth checking the hotel website for cheaper rates online)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry_in_Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed for a night at a suite room (got upgraded as they were out of the room type I booked), which was comfortable and well-appointed, with a spacious bathroom (large shower, 2 sinks) and a little balcony you could sit at overlooking the Bangi landscape (it is a mostly tree-lined suburb, so this is a good thing). I liked the cafe, which is glass-walled and gives a spacious feel, as the hotel is also well landscaped and you can see it from inside the cafe. Very nice stay.

Room Tip: Internet access has extra charge, though.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daengkirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

There's not much to complain about with this hotel. Everything is just nice just as you would expect. However you have to ask yourself WHY you want to stay here, it is in the middle of nowhere and unless you want to play golf you won't have anything to do nearby the hotel.

The restaurants are very good, one is a mixed euro/asian buffet restaurant and the other is a japanese. Both are good and at reasonable prices for a hotel of this standard.

The pool area is nothing special but nice enough to hangout there for a while.

If the purpose of your trip is to visit KL you must choose another hotel, feeder bus or not this hotel location is way to far from KL. Don't be fooled by looking at a map and calculating distance, Malaysia is well known for it's traffic jam. Especially KL.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghoulies_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

the pool was so great, the water was so clean and smelled of chlorine. this is the most cleanest swimming pool i have been in. there was also a jacuzzi which was very clean and had warm water and was so relaxing.
the lunch buffet was excellent, served local and western food. there were amazing desserts and it all tasted so good. the room was excellent! i felt like i was holidaying in a resort in the Maldives. it was that good! our room had a balcony from which there was a small forest like place. so we kept it locked at all times for safety.
the food was however pricey, they served a pumpkin or a mushroom soup for around 25 RM. which i think is quite high. anyway, the hotel is maintained well and is in great condition. "
The only thing i didn't like about this hotel was that there was this huge cat walking around and drinking water from the swimming pool, it was getting on to the chairs and playing with the towels and key cards, however several staff walked past this and didn't take any action. i know that it is customary of Malaysians to like cats, but this is a five star hotel. this was the only disappointment for me and my friend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yamani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks while my husband worked close by. We caught the free shuttle (which is a great service), nearly every day to KL to shop, lunch and see. The best thing about this hotel is at the end of a long day of shopping and sight seeing...you come back sit on your balcony with a glass of wine and watch the sunset and listen to the local mosques gentle hum while looking at the beautiful landscape. Then down for dinner to an excellent buffet that our 11 yr son loved, especially the chocolate fountain! We mostly did a la carte. As we ate our way through the menu, there was not one meal we did not like...the food is excellent along with the smooth service. The steaks are cooked to perfection and the salads are fabulous. The staff became so familiar with us...they remembered our drinks, gave us the best tables, helped in every way and made us feel at home. It is so nice to sleep in a peaceful area and wake up to a cafe latte made perfectly every morning along with a fresh pastry. We are still here and are looking forward to going home but have had one very memorable family/working holiday.....forgot to mention the fantastic facilities...time to go but will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eddieontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangi
4.0 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
414 reviews
4.5 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
618 reviews
7.0 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sherwood Gateway Hotel
Sherwood Gateway Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bandar Baru Bangi
11 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
198 reviews
6.1 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya

Address: Persiaran Bandar | Bandar Baru Bangi, Bangi 43650, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Bangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bangi
Price Range: $49 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque 5-star business resort, located midway between the capital's International airport and Kuala Lumpur city centre; and next door to Malaysia's administrative capital, Putrajaya and the Multimedia Super Corridor in Cyberjaya - a 10 to 20 minutes drive, makes Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya an ideal choice for retreats. The 256 guest room hotel offers 3 restaurants, a lounge bar, a Grand Ballroom and 26 function rooms of various sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bangi-Putrajaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Equatorial Bangi Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing