We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Lol.travel
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
38
11
4
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
11
4
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Only 10 minutes from the airport, this unique-boutique has many plus-factors that suit the short-stay customer ideally.
This Cambodian owned and operated establishment had all I need for a 24hours stopover. Cleverly located in the midst of a mixed restaurant and street-vendor precinct they are raising the standard of the are as they provided a makeover to the site that is lifting the prestige of the area as a whole. The range, quality and choice of foods on offer are remarkable, in particular the Hotel's own GWC Cambodian Cuisine Restaurant rates very highly. The food at at the adjoining Quinn Bee Paradise is also economical and the range is cheap and appetizing, with a great range.
Hotel rooms, whilst not overly large, are comfortable, clean, quiet and well appointed.
Absolutely ideal for my short-stay needs.

Room tip: Close to airport. Located amid food precinct
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slamdunk0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I had an excellent stay at the Memoire Hornbill. We stayed for 3 days and this was a good jumping off point for day trips to Semenggoh and Bako. Its about a 10 minute taxi from the Airport and to the main town. However, there are a few restaurants and a 7-eleven very near the hotel so you are not in the middle of nowhere. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The internet was decent and we were able to stream movies at times. The breakfast at the attached restaurant was good (buffet style) and we had an excellent dinner there as well. The AC worked great and the room was stylish and clean.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Memoire Hornbill Hotel is the best place that plenty of food and good services where we could find the unique Cambodian hospitality. The hotel is also close to Timberland Medical Centre. We really enjoyed our stay very much. We are sure we will stay there again when we go back to Kuching.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 1989Kem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

A bit out of the city but still only a short taxi drive. The room is cosy, clean and quite nice. The staff were definitely the highlight of the stay though. David and Rock went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly while we were there. There is a great little food court right outside the front door too with plenty of choice and very cheap! If your looking for an authentic kuching experience and want to immerse yourself in their culture, this is the place!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank s0phiehamm0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay, all the staff are more than willing to go out of their way to make you feel at home. David and especially the manager Rock were brilliant with any enquiries that we had. City centre a short ride away and heaps of brilliant cheap eats just around the corner, cannot recommend enough

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jrobbo1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews