We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Paradesa Borneo

Paradesa Borneo
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.00*
and up
Half-Day Heritage Bike Tour in Kuching
More Info
$71.00*
and up
Night Frogs Tour at Kubah National Park
More Info
$47.00*
and up
Exotic Borneo Jungle Biking Adventure from Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open up your senses to Authentic Sarawak! We offer exciting on and off road cycling tours, Hiking, Kayaking and many other local tours, Chill out at our shop with free wifi, free information, hot and cold food and drinks and accommodation.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I did the Kampung tour. It was very pleasant cycling around the kampung, quiet and completely different from the main part of the city. We learnt quite a bit about the history of the area and visited the guide's Malay in laws' house as well as exploring a market and having a nice breakfast.

8  Thank Deetrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradesaborneo, Manager at Paradesa Borneo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi there! Thanks for the great review, we are very happy you enjoyed the kampung tour with us and it was a pleasure to have met you, we were very lucky to have been able to go inside the traditional Malay house that day! its always a pleasure to be able to share our wonderful city and villages with visitors to give a real insight into how the locals go about their day to day lives.

Thanks from all the team at Paradesa Borneo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Paradesa Borneo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 163 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

One of the best way to explore Kuching. Had an absolutely fun time riding through the historical part of Kuching, discovering the nooks and crannies that a normal bus tour would not have been possible. The thing that i enjoyed most is the sampling of breakfast eaten by the different cultures. Our bike tour took us through the Chinese part of Kuching then we did a river crossing on a traditional boat/.sampan to the Malay side of Kuching. The sampan ride was fabulous and the ingenuity of the boatmen in modifying their sampans with pulleys and pipes to control their boat was an eye opener.
At the Malay side, we visited the oldest Malay house with beautiful architecture. It was totally made out of wood and its a wonder the wood is still in pritine condition after such a long period in a tropical climate.
The Malay breakfast was also fantastic and had a fun time learning to flip a roti canai, a tradition pancake eaten by locals.
We visited the orchid garden where many wonderful species of orchids from Borneo are displayed.
Overall, its a wonderful experience and will recommend all my friends who visit Kuching to try it.

7  Thank yhong71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradesaborneo, Manager at Paradesa Borneo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi there thanks for your wonderful comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your tour with us. we do try our best to give a real view of the historical parts as well as the traditional villages surrounding the city which very often go un-noticed, It was a pleasure to have ridden with you and i must say i think you had the "roti flipping" down to a fine art..!

Once again id like to thank you from all the team here at Paradesa Borneo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Excellent way to catch a glimpse of the true heart of Kuching and its population in just half a day. The management team seem to have put their extensive international travel and work experiences together to ensure all the ingredients for customer satisfaction are there - welcoming shop, friendly, knowledgeable staff, good value and well organised trips and that special 'just for you' personal feeling of the bike ride when finished.

I would definitely recommend you give this bike ride a go for a really interesting and fun afternoon.

5  Thank whkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradesaborneo, Manager at Paradesa Borneo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi there thanks for the great review! Our aim is to offer something different for our guests to experience how the locals live and also the beautiful historical parts of our city. we are so glad that you found the tour enjoyable and the personal touch is something we strive for to give the most pleasurable experience possible to our guests..

Thanks once again from all of us here at Paradesa Borneo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Who says cycling is not fun??? Try Paradesa Borneo bike tour and you'll never regret it! Cycling around the city area and went for a boat ride (by bringing our bicycle in the boat) for the next ride into the Malay village at the opposite river is so much fun! The tour guide are excellent and full with motivation! The staff are so friendly and very helpful. The company is so unique because of its beautiful decoration, small pond and a beautiful rainforest fountain, and it also offer you the best place to chill out with free wifi. Highly recommended for those who wanted to do a light tour especially a cycling tour around the city and to the Malay village at the opposite river. It's a hidden village in the city! Trust me, you'll never regret!

12  Thank StEL03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradesaborneo, Manager at Paradesa Borneo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thanks for the great review, We are so glad that you enjoyed our tour and also found our team so helpful and motivated! Here at Paradesa Borneo we try our upmost to give the best and most accurate info we can to make the most of your time here in kuching, it was great to meet you and we wish you all the best for the future..

Thanks from Team Paradesa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Really had a great time biking around Kuching town and across the river. The ride was really enjoyable and you get to see and enjoy the best food around. The guides are really informed about the places and the best part is that you don't have to bring anything as everything is provided; bikes, drinks and even rain coat in case it rains.

A must do half day event when you are around Kuching!!!

6  Thank Kian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradesaborneo, Manager at Paradesa Borneo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi Kian, Thanks for the great review, We are so glad that you enjoyed the tour, We try to offer an authentic glimps into the lives of the people of kuching to give you a real life look at how the locals live day to day in this wonderful place! It was also a great pleasure to meet you guys and we wish you all the best for the future..

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradesa Borneo also viewed

 

Been to Paradesa Borneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing