We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Bedroom Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 24, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Ariva Gateway Kuching
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 257 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 5, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 1, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 31, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 27, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 26, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

have stayed in your hotel on the 08th August 2009 for two nights. We had a very pleasant stay with your team. Your services from the time we checked in till we checked

out are super and beyond our expectations. Your staffs are courteous and friendly and ever ready to offer their assistance.

One special individual that I remembered is Mr Norman from Front Office. He was extremely very helpful to us. In fact he is the only one who makes our whole stay very memorable.

Although we stay for just a short period, Mr Norman has guided us using the local map and explains to us about the interesting places in Kuching. With regard to our stay, just to

Highlight, Mr Norman is a GREAT asset for your hotel. Please do not loose him. We will definitely come back to your hotel on our next vacation

Just because of Mr.Norman’s excellent service.

Secondly it’s your staff Ms Ivy, her explanations was really polite and courteous while handling my email. This is one of my deciding factors stayed with you as your guest.

Ivy reflects the Exotic Hospitality of Somerset. Thanks Ivy. Hope to see you again.

We will strongly recommend Somerset Hotel as an Accomodation for all of my friend who plan a holiday to your beautiful City.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuar_and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#12 of 55 in Kuching
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.2 mi away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kuching
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariva Gateway Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariva Gateway Kuching

Address: No 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching 93100, Malaysia (Formerly Somerset Gateway Kuching)
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: $28 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariva Gateway Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariva Gateway Kuching is nestled in the heart of Sarawak's Golden Triangle. It is a well appointed twin tower complex integrating modern offices and serviced residences from hotel rooms to well equipped apartments within the Central Business District. It is centrally located within a myriad of major shops, international restaurants and entertainment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ariva Gateway Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariva Gateway Kuching Hotel Kuching
Somerset Gateway Kuching
Somerset Gateway Hotel Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing