We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The largest in the world...!?”
Review of Cat Museum

Cat Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.66*
and up
Kuching City and Heritage Tour
Ranked #16 of 88 things to do in Kuching
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Known as "cat city," Kuching is dotted with various feline sculptures and this unusual cat museum. Inside, see cat items from ancient times to "Hello, Kitty."
Phuket,
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The largest in the world...!?”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

It's locate out of town and you need a taxi to go and asked him to wait for you as there is not taxi around to come back to town but the time/money you spent on taxi is worth as this place is amazed and you enjoy every minutes in there. If you like CAT, this is the place where you can find all kind of cats from around the globe (not a live one) it's made from ceramic, plastic, wood carving, clothes, papers,glasses, metals, painting, plaster, cement, etc....Why they have a cat museum here, one reason because "Kuching" mean "Cat"....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDAMANPhuket_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    154
    184
    48
    25
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
232 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Cats galore!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This place is just hysterically funny adn well worth a visit. Firstly it takes you over to North Kuching on the Malay side of the river. Second, it is housed in the beautiful N Kuching City Hall which is worth a visit in and of itself. Lastly (and by no means least) this is a paean to cats everywhere. I don't even love cats, but this museum had me laughing and learning at the same time. In my book, this is a don't miss attraction

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ellynvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had to pay to bring our camera and mobile phone if we want to take photos. It is interesting to see so many species of cats and related things pertaining to cats.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuneSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Funny”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Quite enjoyed this and it is free. Not worth a special trip though. We went on our way to the cultural village.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tristosterone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Go if you really enjoy cat”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

As the name say, full of 'cat', cat from around the world, even cartoon cat! Garfield is the most famous cat inside. What can i say , just cat,. By the way, the view outside the museum is fantastic, since it is located on a hill, you sure can enjoy the view after visiting so many cat!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cat Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cat Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing