We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Seafood Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Topspot Bukit Mata Seafood Centre

Ranked #3 of 555 Restaurants in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Soups, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Seafood Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The foods are very nice.

I had my dinner twice here over my three days stay at Kuching recently.

I had tried the followings
1. Steam fish
2. Tomyam prawn
3. Fried vegetables
4. Lemon chicken
5. Sambal prawn and sotong
All the above are very delicious.

The price of the foods are reasonable, except the seasonal price for fish can be expensive if you choose the big fishes or big pieces of fishes, advise to ask for the price before ordering.

Be early to this place (around 6pm), it can be very crowd if late. Also, the seafood looked very fresh during their earlier business hour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TanCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    112
    26
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have been coming here for a couple of years now and always go to the the Bukit Mata. Their seafood looks the freshest and a beautiful selection of vegetables. Nicely cooked and outside seating. Staff is very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serian, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Mouth watering yummy seafood.... Prawns, crabs, shellfish, fish prepared to your taste.
Also available chicken, pansuh( traditional bamboo cooked chicken), satay (meat pieces skewered on sticks), umai ( a Melanau delicacy) & much more...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cuti2malaysia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Hello guys. It's been awhile since my last review.
Now, just wanna share my experience at the said location. Topspot Bukit Mata Seafood Centret's a place where lots of stall provide seafood delicacies in Kuching.i Went there and ordered from a stall. We ordered Tom yam soup, midin n butter prawn with white rice. Just one word too describe the whole menu. Sweet. Too much sugar for the food! I myself never cook something with sugar in my meal. That's my first n last to go there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Royce88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Fresh and very cheap to our suprise. Not like in West Malaysia. The food were great with lots of choices. The service was fast. Come early to avoid longer waiting time as the table were always full

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NazaSidek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topspot Bukit Mata Seafood Centre also viewed

 

Been to Topspot Bukit Mata Seafood Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing