We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no pushy staff and great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ling Loong Seafood

Ling Loong Seafood
Ranked #26 of 555 Restaurants in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“no pushy staff and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were recommended Ling Loong, but did the obligatory stroll around the other stalls first . The waitress was lovely and helpful with the dishes. She actually advised us to get small sized servings rather then the large. I detest wasting food, so happy with that. Only 1 seafood eater( 1 for meat and 1 vegetarian), but we all managed to come away impressed with our dinners. Table and surrounds were clean and in a good position to peruse drinks and other offerings. Fabulous food at a reasonable cost and will be coming back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ydd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go there if you love seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Went there with two friends, we ordered BBQ sting ray, garlic prawns, chilli razor clams and vegetables and ate until we were full for only 85RM in total. The food tasted great, the atmosphere was amazing - do yourself a favour, get in there!

Helpful?
Thank Crax81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“First place to go for cheap seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

there were plenty of stalls selling seafood at this Topspot Seafood Foodcourt but we chose this one instead. You are greeted with a good display of seafood and greens and the staffs will guide you through to the catch of the day and suggesting dishes for you to try. The price is also cheap as it was only RM155.00 for 7 dishes (sweet and sour deep fried fish, bidin in sambal belacan, cukur manis with egg, signature tofu, oyster omelette, sea cucumber soup, & kungpow squid). We also ordered sugarcane with lemon drink and mind you, it came in a Venti glass for RM3.00.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank alyssang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expectations exceeded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Fully endorse earlier recommendations; hard to believe dinner at a food court could taste this good. Mango fish - superb. Steamed crab - perfect. Garlic prawns - irresistible. Fast service. A meal for four plus drinks came to RM125.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebVeldkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Meal in Minutes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of our most memorable meals during our 3 weeks in Borneo. The prawns were delicious. We just went up to the counter and picked the vegetables and fish we wanted and let them prepare it. Service was very good but food was the main attraction.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ling Loong Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Ling Loong Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing