We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, Clean, Convenient = Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“New, Clean, Convenient = Happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were tidy and clean. Family had a great time at the swimming pools and kitchen facilities were useful. Food choices plenty with the Spring shopping mall opposite, convenience store located below and Spoon Cafe just beside. Special thanks to Ms. Charlene for going the extra mile on birthday wishes. Stayed there 30/5/2014 to 2/6/2014.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTourist80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneCUK, Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Happytourist80,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback and for choosing Citadines Uplands Kuching as your preferred service apartment.

We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with our team. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Citadines Uplands Kuching and feedback such as yours is most encouraging.

Additionally, it was our pleasure to celebrate your birthday celebration in Citadines Uplands Kuching.

Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again on 30th August 2014.


Yours sincerely,


Charlene Chan
Assistance Residence Manager
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    189
    60
    11
    8
See reviews for
160
57
27
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in Studio Suite, the room comes with a small and well equipped kitchen, basic cookwares, electric stove, microwave and freezer included. Basic amenities are provided in the room, overall the room and washroom are very clean, very comfortable stays.

Breakfast served in buffet style but not many choices.

Just opposite the hotel there is shoppong mall, and there is a small mart at the ground flour of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikilala123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneCUK, Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear kikilala123

Greetings from Citadines Uplands Kuching!

Thank you very much for the taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at Citadines Uplands Kuching.

Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. We shall share your feedback on breakfast spread with our operator.

Once again, thank you for your support and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Charlene Chan
Assistance Residence Manager
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a great hotel for a family. It is comfortable and spacious. All the items and facilities in the room were working. No problems at all. An added plus point was the Spring mega mall nearby.

Breakfast, however, was disappointing. They need to do better and can do better. They have a very limited spread and the dishes served were quite bland. They also need to do something about the overall feel and environment at the dining area. It has a tired and sleepy feel. But I will give credit to the staff at the dining area and reception for their warm hospitality, helpfulness and friendliness.

The cost of staying at Citadine was very reasonable, which I suspect was due to its distance away from town. A taxi ride to town will cost you about RM$26. You pay the same rate for transport from Airport to Citadine or to town although Citadine is much closer to the airpport. You will need to do your sums and determine the type of trade-offs you are prepared to make.

Most of the shops within the Citadine compound were still not open. We were told by a shopowner it is because the place is still new. The hotel has a nice dessert shop and a bar to chill. Both are popular in the evening. If you are looking for a quick bite nearby, go for the first chicken rice stall beside the hotel. It is cheap and good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecSoviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneCUK, Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Ecsoviet1984,

Thank you very much for the taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at Citadines Uplands Kuching.

With reference to your feedback on breakfast service, we have highlighted your feedback to our F&B operator and reiterated that need to improve breakfast variety as well as service standard. We acknowledge your concerns regarding the quality of food served at breakfast spread and regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. Unlike hotels, the serviced residence has limited space for food preparation and as such we mainly offer a continental breakfast spread. However, please be assured that we will continue to review this aspect and hopefully upon your next visit, you should see some improvement.

Once again, thank you for your support and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.



Yours sincerely,


Charlene Chan
Assistance Residence Manager
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment for a week without any regrets at all. The apartment which came with a bedroom, a living room and a kitchenette made us feel as if we were home away from home. I love the cleanliness of the apartment.The location is superb with a mall just across the street. We found the staff to be very attentive and helpful at all times...they are definitely under very good supervision. Public transport was not a problem at all as just outside the mall (The Spring) one would find a line of taxis ever ready for passengers. One would find a variety of eateries nearby.
Anyone visiting Kuching whether for long or short period,this is the ideal place to stay.
All in all, thumbs up to Citadines!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank linda1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneCUK, Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning Linda1191,

Greetings from Citadines Uplands Kuching!

Such a wonderful compliments feedback regarding your stay with Citadines Uplands Kuching!
Am proud to share your review with the entire team and we hope to serve your again in your next stay with us.

Looking forward for you continuous support and have a nice day !

Yours sincerely,


Charlene Chan
Assistance Residence Manager
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 1 room apartment overlooking the pool. It's spacious and modern. Has a bar and some restaurants beneath, and within walking distance to the Spring.

However the shops in the mall are not fully occupied, leading you to think that it may have been abandoned...

Stay at this place if you have a car, or rent one.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JDi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneCUK, Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear JDi1,

Greetings from Citadines Uplands Kuching!

Thank you very much for the taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at Citadines Uplands Kuching.

Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. With reference to your feedback on the mall, we have highlighted your feedback to the mall management and reiterated that need to improve.

Once again, thank you for your support and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Charlene Chan
Assistance Residence Manager
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

A great place to stay. Stayed for 2 nights here and it is superb. It feels like home away from home. The only drawback to this great place is the breakfast. The selection of food here is not up to the other level of services here. Hopefully this will change in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericcpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneCUK, Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear ericcpk,

Greetings from Citadines Uplands Kuching!

Thank you very much for the taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at Citadines Uplands Kuching.

I will highlight your feedback to our F&B operator and reiterated that need to improve breakfast variety as well as service standards. My team and I will continue to monitor performance and service delivery.

I hope that we will have another opportunity to make your stay experience a better one in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve your better.


Yours sincerely,


Charlene Chan
Assistance Residence Manager
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I checked in to Citadines for 1 night and stayed in their 2 bedroom apartment. We were pleasantly surprised as the room was very well equipped and certainly live up to it's name for being a home away from home. Location wise, while it's away from the city centre, there's many shops nearby and there's also a huge shopping mall which is just across the street.

Our only issue was the breakfast, the choices were limited and it tasted really blend. If we were to stay two nights, we will surely skip the breakfast the next day, it's that bad.

Overall, we are happy with our stay and will come back here whenever we are back to Kuching... :)

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for room which doesn't face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharleneCUK, Manager at Citadines Uplands Kuching, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Calvin Y,

Greetings from Citadines Uplands Kuching!

Thank you very much for your recent feedback and for choosing Citadines Uplands Kuching as your preferred service apartments.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues and your feedback definitely motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

I have highlighted your feedback to our F&B operator and reiterated that need to improve breakfast variety as well as service standards. My team and I will continue to monitor performance and service delivery.

Once again, thank you for your support and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Charlene Chan
Assistance Residence Manager
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.8 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
1.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#7 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
2.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel Kuching
Imperial Hotel Kuching
#6 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Uplands Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Uplands Kuching

Property: Citadines Uplands Kuching
Address: No 55 Jalan Spg, Kuching 93300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Uplands Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the culturally rich city of Kuching, CitadinesUplands is located in the prime location of Jalan SimpangTiga, a hub for education and local federal governmentadministration offices. Across is The Spring ShoppingCentre, one of the largest shopping malls in EastMalaysia, and this strategic location provides a quick10-minute drive to the Samajaya Free Industrial Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Uplands Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Uplands Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing