We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay near the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A very comfortable room for the whole family with complete cooking facilities kitchen. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it was a very pleasant stay. Selection of food can be improve. Good location too..near to The Spring shopping mall and not far from Kuching town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shahrul79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Citadines Uplands Kuching
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 428 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Located opposite Spring Shopping Mall . Relatively new building . Superior room for short stay is sufficient . But for longer stay prefer 1 bedroom apartment as it had extra living room and small kitchenette with adequate cooking utensil and plates .
Front desk staffs are very helpful and friendly . Housekeeping staffs keep changing bed sheets and towels everyday.
The equipment in the gymnasium are quite new . 20 metres pool is very nice . also situated on level 3 is Self service laundry room . 2 tokens of 6 ringgit each for washing and drying are sufficient for one weeks load for 2 persons
Breakfast with nasi lemak and Chinese porridge is good for me but may not be what the European expect .
Overall would recommend this service apartment for family and long stay

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, family of four. Big double bed with ensuite and a room with 2 single beds for the 2 kids. Most of the time we were out siteseeing so was perfect for what we wanted. As we were in Kuching during some pretty rainy weather the clothes washer/dryer was excellent. The room had wifi which I didn't realise how much we relied on till we had 3 hotels in a row with wifi/internet problems. Being so close to the Springs mall was great and a taxi ride to the city centre was RM15. The taxi to the airport was RM26. The desk staff were great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtAlbertODonnells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our stay at the hotel during Dec 2013 were quite pleasant. Our one-bedroom apartment is value-for-money and the size was just right for our family. The facilities are new and the location is just opposite the spring shopping mall.

Things are fine except the breakfast area and the breakfast itself need some improvements.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickLiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The apart'hotel was very good. Had a great stay. Was there on a business trip, and the Customer Service Personnel Mr. Chong was very very helpful. He really made my day.

The stay was also very pleasant. Centrally located, with new shopping centre (not many shops) however, just walking across there will be another shopping area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I have just checked out from this apartment hotel after spending 5 nights in the hotel. The room is very clean and beds are comfortable. It has a small hall and kitchen with cooker, microwave and washung machine. I like the washing machine because it also double up as dryer so save the trouble of hanging washed cloths in the bathroom or hall. But there is no proper restaurants around the area except one shopping complex called The Spring. Also very quiet at night. Going into the town is RM15-RM25 taxidrive away deping how well you can negotiate with the driver. Overall I am happy to stay in this hotel.






Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank encikkacang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed for 3D2N at its 2 exec bedroom premier apartment. It was an amazing experience and this hotel is just perfect for us. The rooms are clean, spacious, modern and very convenient. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The Spring mall is just opposite and ones can easily take the bridge to get there. Worth the price. Will surely return to this hotel in the next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,612 reviews
1.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
999 reviews
2.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel Kuching
Imperial Hotel Kuching
#10 of 55 in Kuching
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
2,010 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
609 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Uplands Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Uplands Kuching

Address: No 55 Jalan Spg, Kuching 93300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: $41 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Uplands Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the culturally rich city of Kuching, CitadinesUplands is located in the prime location of Jalan SimpangTiga, a hub for education and local federal governmentadministration offices. Across is The Spring ShoppingCentre, one of the largest shopping malls in EastMalaysia, and this strategic location provides a quick10-minute drive to the Samajaya Free Industrial Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Uplands Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Uplands Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing