We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was not to standard”
Review of Kingwood Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingwood Inn
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I stay at this hotel coz recommended by travel agent.
Stay there for 4days 3 nite...
First check in my room not ready event do already remind them using email n
call to receiption when i arrived at airport.
I have to wait for 2 hours inside my room which is too dirty n smell of beer.
My family n i was pray inside the dirty room coz no choice to wait for maid to clean up.
The operator n housekeeping cleark dont know how to answer when i ask for prayer time
for muslim.It was very very disappointed.
This people are work in hotel industries should have that kind of information at theire finger when people ask.
If i have a choice i want to check out for the first day but payment already made to travel agent.
Hopefully the management should take this as a serious matter if they still want to do business in hotel industries.
Please do something before customer think bad about your hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nizam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2008

Had a one night stop-over in Kuching, Sarawak and stayed in Kingwood Inn, which was near my work venue.

The interior of the hotel was opposite of the decent exterior facade. The room I was given smelled. The carpet had burnt ciggarette marks all over, bathroom had more broken tiles than good ones. The worst experience was, after a tiring work schedule, to find that the pillow stinks.

Although it is a budget hotel, I have stayed in cheaper places which provided minimal facilities but never compromised on cleanliness.

Breakfast spread was also bad.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopfen3Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.7 mi away
Kuching Park Hotel
Kuching Park Hotel
#34 of 55 in Kuching
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
0.4 mi away
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Hotel
#20 of 55 in Kuching
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pine Garden Hotel
Pine Garden Hotel
#15 of 55 in Kuching
27 reviews
2.3 mi away
Penview Hotel
Penview Hotel
#35 of 55 in Kuching
20 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Dormani Rajah Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingwood Inn

Address: Lot 618, Kingwood Inn 62 Jalan Padungan, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range: $22 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kingwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Kingwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingwood Hotel Kuching
Kingwood Inn Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing