We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Kuching
Nearby Hotels
$62
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$46
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
$34
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Kuching Waterfront Lodge(Kuching)(Great Value!)
    $27
    $25
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $26
    $20
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,762)
    Filter reviews
    1,762 results
    Traveler rating
    638
    758
    274
    64
    28
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    638
    758
    274
    64
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe riverwaterfront cafethe executive loungea river view roombit datedtravel agentchinese restaurantclub flooran upgradetop spot food courtbreakfast buffetbusiness trippleasant staycentral locationwater frontmain bazaarkuching waterfront
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,410 - 1,415 of 1,762 reviews
    Reviewed October 16, 2009

    The rooms were a bit dated and not in the best condition but far from disgraceful. Amenities and location of the hotel was great!

    Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    Thank DeeMye
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 16, 2009

    We spent a couple of nights at the Hilton at the start of our trip.

    Generally the hotel is very good and exactly what you would expect from this level of hotel.. Service is excellent, the food was good (we only ate breakfast) and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
    The cocktail bar is very good but the local band were terrible. Advise you drink up before they start (9pm) or go out for a drink!

    The hotel is well located about 100m from the river and close to both the main shopping centres and the craft shops near to the chinese temple. There are several places to eat along the river both resturants and hawkers.

    Try to get a riverview room on the 5th floor or higher. This provides good views of the river and of the new parliment building.

    • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ewan68
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 14, 2009

    hotel was very good free internet at the coffee bar at 15min a time ,good food at coffee shop as was the breakfasts all tastes catered for and plenty of it.Room 1018 had a great veiw of the river but a chinese temple just down the road has kareoke every night till about 11pm,not to bad & I"m a light sleeper .Beware of motor bikes I had my bag snatched while walking back to hotel & staff said it happened quite often ,head doorman very helpful on tours etc

    • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank wendy043
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 13, 2009

    I stayed at the Hilton Kuching with my BF for 4 nights in August. I must say that the location of the hotel is excellent. The riverview rooms have an excellent view of the river and the spanking new DUN Building. It is also conveniently located near to food places, sightseeing places and shopping. It has probably the best location in Kuching.

    My BF had specified that he wanted a riverview room during our booking. He had also paid the higher charges for the riverview room. However, during check-in, they had mistakenly given us a road facing room. One of the staff told us that there were no more riverview rooms available except on the smoking floor which I absolutely do not want. It was totally unbecoming for the Hilton to make such a simple mistake given their reputation and prices.

    Anyway, after a little bit of a fuss, the hotel kindly upgraded our room... with the Riverview that we had requested for. I was very pleased with it. The view, as you can see, is absolutely fantastic. Aside from that mistake during check-in, everything there was impeccable. Service was good, cleanliness was good, everything was good.

    However, it clear that the Hilton Kuching is in need of refurbishment. They had tired looking furniture, worn-out carpets and dated decor.

    • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JWTSG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 6, 2009

    Only if you going to Club house stad. The other part of the Hilton is unprofessional and down right miserable. Its not a 5 star but more a 3 star.

    Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    Thank Zeenit
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews