We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time visit to Kuching”
Review of Hilton Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuching
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time visit to Kuching”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

first time visit to Malaysia and Kuching, stayed 4 nights. The hotel check in was quick and friendly, rooms were spacious, clean and bed very comfortable. Ask for a room facing the river its a lovely view to wake up to. The buffet breakfast and lunch were plentiful and fresh, the staff were friendly and accommodating. A morning swim in the pool also went down well, particularly in the heat. The hotel is also only a short walk to other food outlets, shops, coffee shops, bars etc.The only downside is the wifi complimentary access is in the lobby only, which is tricky to accommodate time zone differences. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river its great to wake up to and wasn't noisy.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank maorimaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear maorimaiden,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon. Safe Travels!

With warmest regards,

Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    647
    225
    51
    25
See reviews for
270
466
121
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
petaling jaya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have stayed in Hilton Kuching many times since 10 years ago. The rooms are spacious and cozy. The hotel did some upgrading by painting the rooms and renovated certain areas. Check-in is swift except if there is some function going on, then you should expect some delay because of the crowd. I hope to see some improvement on the room service menu in future as choices of food are quite limited. Food presentation and taste were lacking of flavour. I brought along my toddlers and we headed to the children's pool for a swim but we were disappointed to see the condition of the pool. Some tiles are cracked and the water looks a little murky. We ended up swimming at the adult's pool because it was more presentable than the other. There are small shopping malls at the surrounding area. Food wasn't that difficult, it all depends on what you're looking for.
Overall, I'd still love to stay here again in future but I also hope that there will be some improvements on the areas mentioned above. Also, perhaps complimentary Internet access for guests staying there. It will be much appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hidayahshafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear hidayahshafiz,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We regret we were not able to provide you with the quality of food you expected. We are constantly working to improve our menu offerings and your comments will help us improve in this area.

The next time you are in Kuching city we would love for you to stop back again. Thank you.

With warmest regards,

Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for our church camp. The rooms have been refreshed so although the external facade looks a little old, everything inside is lovely. Rooms are spacious , beds are very comfortable. Peter Thomas Roth toiletries are very nice. All requests for e.g. additional pillows, comb and bedroom slippers were acceded to immediately. The food at breakfast lunch and dinners were delicious. Staff looked happy working. Great job, keep it up. And if u r going to kuching, stay here. You won't regret it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Hazel S,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to hear that you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

With warmest regards,

Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

During check-in, they did not make me feel very welcome. No friendly gesture even from the receptionist. No internet access given as complimentary, has to subscribe from them. Personally, I think this should not be the case since most lower rate hotels that I have been visiting provide complimentary in-room internet access. The toilet also not very clean. Kinda old.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nurul Farhana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Nurul Farhana A,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

With warmest regards,

Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great value for money, comfy room and vast space and luxurious facilities with ever warming and helpful staff which made my stay a pleasureable one. A sure go-again place. Affordable for the locals and manageable for family and romantic enough for the lovebirds.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are very spacious and luxurious for a minor upgrade from standard rooms. Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhimanyu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Abhimanyu A,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the location of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon. Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,

Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel appears a bit aged, but the staff and service is very much 'Hilton' standard. We upgraded out room facing the river and it was awesome. Breakfast and room service was also good. From the higher floor of you room, you will be able to see the small park right by the riverside. A lot of youngsters people watching and just lazying around and some small boat service is also available to ferry people to the other part of the city where you could find markets and shops. Otherwise if you are looking for a quiet evening to take a stroll in the park and watch the sunset, this is the place to be. During late evenings, the park area is quite dark only the road light are turned on. Nothing to worry as there is a police booth just around the corner and some nice locals killing time sitting by the bench and watch the tourist passing by.

Room Tip: Higher floor room facing the river is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Annie T,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

With warmest regards,

Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A lovely hotel. It isn't new but the quality of the river views, the food and the friendliness of the staff made our holiday a delight. The travel agent was able to organise trips for us. The concierge was exceptional. We had a very relaxing 6 day break in Kuching and are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank marjgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear marjgray,

Very warm greetings from Hilton Kuching.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Kuching. I very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With warmest regards,

Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching & Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuching

Property: Hilton Kuching
Address: Hilton Kuching Hotel Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kuching
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#2 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away.Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hilton International Kuching
Kuching Hilton International
Hilton Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing