We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheapest”
Review of Hilton Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Kuching
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
tokyo, Japan
1 review
“cheapest”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Probably it is the cheapest Hilton in the world. I reserved the good room not to be able to stay at in the usual times. All is available cheaply and is the best! On the next time, I surely stay at Hilton Kuching. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kazuhiro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Kazuhiro T,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon. Safe travels!

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    658
    227
    52
    25
See reviews for
275
478
123
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hilton has always been my choice on my yearly visits to Kuching. We stayed here in early July for 3 nights.

I like this hotel because from my room I get a spectacular view of the Sarawak river and the waterfront. The location is great too, its within walking distance to the Main Bazaar Road where there are lots of shops selling Sarawak handicrafts and souvenirs. Its also close to shopping malls and Museums. Easy access.

The hotel room is clean. Staff are friendly and attentive and fast check-in and check-out services.

I would recommend their Chinese Restaurant (Toh Yuen). Good food and very good service.
At the Waterfront cafe, there's a good spread for the Buffet breakfast but one thing to note is that trays should be replenished or replaced when its near-empty.

I would recommend Hilton to all visiting Kuching whether its for business or leisure.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor with a view of the Sarawak river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Theresa J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the location of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

had a fab time at hilton kuching. the staff are very helpful. i got a nice and spacious room overlooking of the river/waterfront, and was welcomed with the fruit platter.. went to their spa after few days of workshop/conference for full body massage and the massager was super good. hotel location is great - really close to the waterfront, souvenir shops, boats/river taxi, bank, malls- easy access to everything,overall- satisfied

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tuan Nurul Sabi... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Tuan Nurul Sabi,

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have the pleasure of staying at Hilton when I was on Holiday, The staff ranging from the receptions to the waiters and door man was fantastical great ,very polite and very friendly and courteous...
The Breakfast was great except after 3 mornings a bit "Jer Laut " because is the same ..the international spread was great .
The Reception give us a nice room overlooking the Sarawak river and the room with 2 single beds , and the room is very spacious.
Had a great stay !!
Thank you Hilton Hotel Kuching staffs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimwithsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Swimwithsue,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking.

Hope to see you return soon! safe travels.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Unlike other Hilton hotel, the Kuching Hilton looks old compared to other neighboring 5 star hotel. The ancient lift doesn't reflect a five star hotel. The swimming pool is old and not refurbished for at least 20 years. Nevertheless, the room is comfortable and clean. Given choice, I'd stay at nearby new 5 star hotel such as Pullman.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Abelinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Abelinco,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with our facilities. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice hotel even the room look old. We enjoyed our stay. The view from Executive Lounge is perfect. Thank you to Miss Valerie, the reservation manager who is your most prized asset. She is your ambassador of your hotel but she is also ambassador of Kuching. She has great knowledge who provide me informations which others hotel can't. KEEP IT UP.

Room Tip: Ask for river view .. Look for Valerie who is friendly and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cktan6226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Cktan6226,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Kuching. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Valerie was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with her.

I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

If only your staff could have smiled at us and treated us appropriately, it would have made our stay more pleasant. Your smiles are important to us as they would determine whether we would like to come back to you in the future. The high room rate was not compatible to the room condition compared to Grand Dorsett Hotel. The beds in twin sharing rooms are too small for big sized guests. If only you could provide queen-sized beds in twin sharing rooms, you would have had more Europeans as your guests. Besides, we wondered if there was special rates for government servants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yoke Ping T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Yoke Ping T,

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests- including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job.

The next time you have the opportunity to travel to Kuching I do hope that you will be our guest again. Thank you for your review.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 54 in Kuching
1,965 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kuching
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 54 in Kuching
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuching

Property: Hilton Kuching
Address: Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#1 Business Hotel in Kuching
#2 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away.Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hilton International Kuching
Kuching Hilton International
Hilton Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing