We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Great staff”
Review of Hilton Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuching
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Good Location Great staff”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice hotel even the room look old. We enjoyed our stay. The view from Executive Lounge is perfect. Thank you to Miss Valerie, the reservation manager who is your most prized asset. She is your ambassador of your hotel but she is also ambassador of Kuching. She has great knowledge who provide me informations which others hotel can't. KEEP IT UP.

Room Tip: Ask for river view .. Look for Valerie who is friendly and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cktan6226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Cktan6226,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Kuching. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Valerie was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with her.

I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    666
    231
    54
    26
See reviews for
282
482
126
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

If only your staff could have smiled at us and treated us appropriately, it would have made our stay more pleasant. Your smiles are important to us as they would determine whether we would like to come back to you in the future. The high room rate was not compatible to the room condition compared to Grand Dorsett Hotel. The beds in twin sharing rooms are too small for big sized guests. If only you could provide queen-sized beds in twin sharing rooms, you would have had more Europeans as your guests. Besides, we wondered if there was special rates for government servants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yoke Ping T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Yoke Ping T,

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests- including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job.

The next time you have the opportunity to travel to Kuching I do hope that you will be our guest again. Thank you for your review.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the location and the views of the river so when booking make sure you get a room with a river view the rooms are a good size but the accommodation is a little tired and the bathrooms need an overhaul, the hotel has a nice pool outside and is very suitable for tourists due to its great location

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Wendy M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johor, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My room was facing the river. Very nice view. Food at the restaurant was very nice - there were a lot of choices. My son and I enjoyed the food. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. You can take the small boat just across the main road to go to the other side to buy the famous cake - kek lapis sarawak. There are also people selling the famous ikan Terubuk. Food stalls selling all kinds of drink and food are also available here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nafisah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Nafisah K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such a good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking.

Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed there for one night, with room at the club floor, view over the river. Amenities in the room were standard for this type of business hotel. Smiling and helpful personnel. Breakfast served in the lounge was OK.
Centrally located, so you can have a walk alongside the river and easily find restaurants

Room Tip: room with a view over the river seems to be better positioned - although I did not check what the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollapParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear JollapParis,

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon. Safe travels.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms are spacious. We booked a non-smoking room but was given a smoking room. We had to request for this to be changed. Had difficulty with getting the internet in the public areas. There is a business lounge. The buffet breakfast was average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goofy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Goofy987,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the room assignment not meeting with your expectations as comfort and safety is my highest priority for our guests. While room type request can not be met every time, I have reviewed your comments with our front desk team.

I invite you to stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to Kuching City.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

If you want a quality but affordable hotel in Kuching choose the Hilton. This hotel has fantastic views, try to get a river view room and is in a good location, all the main gift shops and general shops are within easy walking distance. The well equiped and very large rooms are matched by excellent service. Free Wi-Fi in the room needed but the 24 hour wired rate is very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Alan D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Kuching. I am glad that you found the location and the amenities of the property to your liking. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
1,978 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kuching
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 55 in Kuching
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuching

Property: Hilton Kuching
Address: Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#1 Business Hotel in Kuching
#2 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away.Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hilton International Kuching
Kuching Hilton International
Hilton Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing