We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”
Review of Hilton Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuching
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Amed
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

nice hotel, not too many like that in Malaysia, you can compare it to Hyatt from Kota Kinabalu, spent there 2 days, rooms are nice, personnel in great too, location is also good, close to river. We had view on the river so it was really nice. Close to shops and "china town", if you want to go for a boat ride you do not have to go far.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    646
    225
    51
    25
See reviews for
270
465
121
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
187 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good hotel. Waterfront location. Friendly , charming and welcoming staff who could not do more to help. A good example of the Hilton brand. Only downsides are no wifi in room (it is a cable) and if you like a bath the rooms I had on both stays had a shower only.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonaccra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time for the great review and hope to see you return to the Hilton Kuching.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel is well-situated facing on to Kuching Waterfront overlooking Sarawak River and within walking distance of several shopping malls & Top Spot Food Court.

Our room was on the compact side for three people (sharing with our 11 year old son) and lacked storage - space utilisation could have been better. The standard of fitments was variable, broken curtain hooks, sagging hinges on cupboard door and the bathroom was a bit dated, old toilet but newish washhand basin which had a malfunctioning plug.

Breakfast in the Waterfront Cafe was good and we sampled an evening buffet here which was reasonably priced with good quality & range of food. Service at breakfast was variable. At times it was difficult to get the waitresses' attention as they seemed busy restocking the buffet or setting tables. They were friendly enough when approached but could have been more attentive. Simon, the breakfast chef, was very helpful.

Pool area very pleasant & staff there helpful & engaging.

Overall enjoyed staying at this hotel - it just needs a few tweaks.

Room Tip: If possible go for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am sorry we are unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you again for your feedback.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The room was excellent, room service is good but fixtures need improvement as some looked old. The room toilet, some things were not fixed properly ie. shower tap which had screws sticking out injured my hand and also the tap cover kept falling off.

The hotel food is nothing to should about as it was not that tasty.

The hotel is situated facing the idyllic waterfront and hence right in the smack of town, whereby you could walk towards the main bazaar and along the waterfront. Very centrally situated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aronpriestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again.

If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

never thought that i could afford staying at Hilton, but this hotel is affordable with 5-star quality stay and dine greater than price paid. Having stayed at many hotels, at this price, this is the best hotel in Kuching. And plus, just a boat ride away from the best kek lapis (layer cake) and umai ikan (fish salad) in Kuching!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sajidah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you return soon

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintulu, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

When i dine in for breakfast on the 3rd of July, one lady staff i think the head of restaurant or captain very friendly. She greets some of the hotel guests including me. Sorry i can't remember the name but i want to thank her for brighten up my day. Well done Hilton Kuching.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chok Pang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Miget to know that she contributed to your enjoyment.

We hope to see you again soon.


With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked this hotel because of it's great location, it is very near to the waterfront. Me and my friend stay here for two nights, we reach the hotel at 1.30pm and we have a fast early check-in by friendly smilling front desk staff. We discover that an unpleasant smells when we enter our room, since the hotel are aged, they should do something regarding on this matter. Our room are spacious and facing the river, so we got a good view of the river and places around. We found that the buffet breakfast are great, there are many delicacies from local, western to japanese food to choose. One great dissapointment is regarding to their internet and wifi, they should have free wifi access instead of charging hotel guest for it for high price. We will stay this hotel again next time and we hope that the hotel management will take proper action on the unpleasant smells in the room and of course the wifi matter.

Room Tip: Choose a room that facing the Sarawak river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chikch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of the opportunity with your guest room. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms and also working on improving our internet services.

I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Kuching.

With kind regards,
Jon Warmington
General Manager
Hilton Kuching and Batang Ai Longhouse Resort, Managed by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuching

Property: Hilton Kuching
Address: Hilton Kuching Hotel Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#1 Business Hotel in Kuching
#2 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away.Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hilton International Kuching
Kuching Hilton International
Hilton Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing