We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairy Caves

Fairy Caves
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Fairy Cave and Wind Cave from Kuching City
Ranked #3 of 84 things to do in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fairy cave was a surprise- as I was not expecting such a large cave with green foliage that gave the rock slopes deminsion . I could emagine fairies living there

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Griffx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    163
    49
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A very natural feeling, a refreshing wind, and the sounds of wile life.
It's better have a guide with you, as the road is narrow and slippery.
Torch must bring, and wear the sport shoe.
Recommend to visit if you like to experiencing the natural.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HsuenLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loads of bugs and scary crawlies!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We went here as part of a day trip. It's really nice where the cave opens up but our guide took us right through to the rear look I it point (which was shrouded in vegetation). There are narrow parts and you must have a torch. On the way we saw a scorpion, a huge centipede and spiders so I was terrified! The Wind Caves have better walkways which are more developed and open.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank footprints_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stunning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited the Fairy Caves after visiting the Wind Caves. We organised the trip through the Lime Tree Hotel in Kuching. We were very impressed by the Fairy caves. After climbing a large number of steps, I think 5 storeys, you reach a chamber with several caves, here the sunlight bursts in and the cave is stunning. There are several more flights of steps to climb to see the fairy statue. Wear good walking shoes as at times the steps are slippery, steep and narrow. Allow about an hour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tracyh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
202 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Really loved this. We did the Wind Caves on the same day and they were nothing special (probably not worth the trip), but the Fairy Caves were amazing. It's true what other people say about the climbing, but I think most people would be able to do this just as long as they go at their own pace. The end result is well worth it - I don't really know how to describe it, but it's indeed very beautiful and well worth while! It'll only take a couple of hours out of your day (half an hour each way from Kuching, plus an hour or so at the cave).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaurelG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairy Caves also viewed

 

Been to Fairy Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing