We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious”
Review of Fairy Caves

Fairy Caves
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Fairy Caves and Wind Caves from Kuching City
Ranked #4 of 89 things to do in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
kuching
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“spacious”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

amazing space inside with natural like from the giant arch on the top side of the cave.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank barry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    176
    53
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mind Blowing Cave !!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We hired a tour guide to bring us to this cave and he was from the Melanau background and his name is Mr Bong, very nice guy indeed. To reach to the entrance, one must climb the stairs of a 3-4 storey building. As you enter the cave, the breeze there makes it all so worth it. But wait till you make it inside the cave, it'll blow your mind away. Everythin is natural there no lightings like KL batu caves. Our tour guide brought us to the other side of the cave and we came out via this small hole out to a platform overlooking the jungle. Bear in mind some guides migh not even bring u here. If so u better ask him too because the cave is larger than u think. I think this was the best place i have been in kuching. Wanted to proceed to Wind Cave but sadly its close for maintainence. The guide told us its being close since jan 2012. Best part of this cave is its FOC besides having to pay your guide oterwise u could also self drive to Bau to go to the cave

Helpful?
4 Thank Stanleyipkiss86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sky window”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Gone thru small tunnel and be surprised by the big area inside shine by the great window that welcome the bright day light and reflects by the fairy look alike stalagmites..
very recommended!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Think they are closed or just 'in ruination'!!!! Having got a car we drove out to them, hard to find and so glad we had not paid for a trip.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So close to Kuching!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

An easy morning excursion, my family loved the adventure - spooky caves with bats swooping overhead, a lovely trip.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank singaporeteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairy Caves also viewed

 

Been to Fairy Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing