We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dormani Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$81
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basaga Holiday Residences(Kuching)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Travellers(Kuching)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$42
$41
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$33
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
2
9
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
9
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The single room is small just fit a bed. However, noise from next door can be irritating when the next door occupant took shower.

Breakfast is average and could improve with local favorites like Laksa Sarawak, Mee Kolok and Mee Jawa served daily.

Location is within walking distance of the riverside. Its room is clean and there is free wifi.

Room Tip: Dont pick single room as it could be too small and noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MpoloKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Our room was small but clean with a great view of the river. Near the mosque and halal food stalls. A ten minute walk to Satok Market and very close to the city bus interchange. All the staff were very polite and helpful especially En. Mohamed. For around RM100, we got a nice clean room, cable TV, free WIFI, basic breakfast and good service. You also get to see a little more of local life compared to staying on the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayeshah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My initial contact was Hanifiah and he was very good. He always oblige to our requests incl early checkin and late checkout. When we arrived ard 12pm, all our 4 rooms are ready. My siblings are travelling with kids so this helped alot to help settle the kids in. The location are great for our family. Its nearby the mosque, waterfront and also many halal warongs and foodstalls are just 2 min walk. We loved the hotel staff friendliness. I could not remember the name of the 2 guys that drove us to Satok by shuttle- both of them are very courteous. Bfast menu on Monday was great. If only theres fresh milk and cereals, it will be great for the kids. Eventhough bfast menu was limited it was good and nice. Our room was huge and bed comfy. I worked in a 5 star hotel in Singapore and will know what to expect when i travelled. Afterall excellent rate for services received. Hope to be in Sarawak again next time and have my second stay in Dormani!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SufridahAshburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of trips before. Loved the cleanliness. Ample space in our room. Great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jv3nus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews