We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better for lunch?”
Review of Red Corner Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Red Corner Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fine fusion of western food and local native delicacy of Borneo.Steak and grill,Sunday roast to chicken in the bamboo.Cool bar with the feel of rock and roll.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
204 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Better for lunch?”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I was here during the low season, and it was quiet. I saw the pictures from the high season when the place was crowded, and it looked nice.

Food was OK, but nothing special. I had a good curry, picked from today's menu.

I think I would be happier if I had lunch here, but never mind: Food is good, location is perfect. Go. Eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ContrailsfromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cool place”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A very cool place to chill out and have chat with friends or the other people that come here,everyone seem so friendly,locals and also the travelers here.The rice wine is very nice and smooth,the sisha also nice to have once and a while.And of course their famous thin crust pizza...a must try dish!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1989nataliesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice ambiance and food..”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The pizza is the best in Asia,thin crust and stuff with local veges and products,really good fusion!
The people also friendly and the place also well decorater.
A must try place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stephjuty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good for what it is.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We ate at this small bar/restaurant several times because our hotel was next door, so it was convenient. The menu is quite limited but we did have the pepperoni pizza a couple of times and the cashew chicken. Both were good. The service was fine but neither friendly nor unfriendly, just there. I guess the place is mostly a bar but we never saw many people there. Despite the limited food choices, we liked the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chixcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Unhelpful staff - unlikely to return”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Went here with friends to show them what we considered a reasonable place to chill. Doubt we will return. Drinks selection was limited that night and staff werent really helpful in suggesting alternatives. Very mediocre overall and once again, THIS REALLY IS NOT A RESTAURANT!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KR_EDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Corner Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing