We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCR saved me.”
Review of Scr

Scr
Ranked #318 of 575 Restaurants in Kuching
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Sgonico, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SCR saved me.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

WAS very convenient, having an SCR Express next to the 360 Urban Resort Hotel (which I didn't find that hot - check my review and comments).
It's clean, bright and I ate there at least 3 times - ok, last time, I took away.
Nice menu. Nice fried rice - had it 3 times.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ATay1022307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Convenient, simple, no fuss”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good place for a very decent plate of steamed chicken rice. But ah, that is not all. They now have a pretty wide range of other stuff, from sandwiches (the club sandwich is not bad at all) to tofu and fries.

There are plenty of SCR branches in town. Good place for a simple, no brainer local non-noodley meal.

Helpful?
Thank Cynfulwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuching
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For fussy eaters like young children...”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My kids love to eat out at scr, favourite hang out place for my family. We like the rubber road branch most. I like the salted vege soup that comes with the chicken rice meal. I prefer the steamed chicken while my kids prefer the roasted chicken. Other favourites are the mamak mee, black pepper fish/chicken rice and ginger chicken rice. My Favourite drink here is the 'teh c special'.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janesonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Express meal”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

There are lots of SCR branch around Kuching. Let me talk about the one near Jalan Song. The service there is disappointing. Very slow and some of the waiters don't know how to smile. Talk about their famous yet popular chicken rice, I don't know why they serve the chicken cold. It's like everytime Im having my chicken rice at there, I have to remind them to reheat the chicken. Anyway, the price is reasonable. There are various choice of food that you can give it a try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank namirasamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worth for money”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I like the talapia fish and consider cheap. recommended dish.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrFlo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scr also viewed

 

Been to Scr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing