We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, super quick”

Ranked #215 of 567 Restaurants in Kuching
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Description: Almost opposite the Everise supermarket Phone number 082 421622
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value, super quick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We slipped in here as recommended by our hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Comprehensive chinese menu incl pictures and Chinese and English descriptions. Not too much oil used for a change made the food taste really fresh. Service so quick and overall super value. They were pushing people through very smoothly and plenty of locals here which is always a good sign.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
kuching
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good & simple meals!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

HKNH at wisma saberkas, has been our family's all time favourite eating place for the past 11 years! We prefer the cooking here more so than the outlet at padungan. We eat here almost every week. Be it for a simple plate of plain noodles(no.1) or a full course Chinese meal etc. we love their mani chai fried with egg and corn soup!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janesonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap tasty and quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This is perfect if you want good tasty food served all at the same time rather than waiting for dishes to come. Perfect for sharing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Somewheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good, fresh food, and very cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I think we paid something like $54 Ringgit for five dishes of food and five drinks. The food was excellent and cheap. The service was attentive.
What more could one ask for?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cal92673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
817 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
“Not a bad choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had there two meals during our stay in Kuching as it was close to hotel (Limetree). Fried wontons seem to be our favourites there. Then it's crispy chicken with onion rings and onion sauce. Soup with meatballs was mediocre. Unless you're from Hong Kong, do not go for Hokkien style noodles with pork and tofu. It's a very specific dish, contains pork liver and has dark, unsavoury sauce. You pay at the counter as you leave.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HongKong Noodles House also viewed

 

Been to HongKong Noodles House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing