We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kuching park cafe”
Review of Kuching Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuching Park Hotel
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“kuching park cafe”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

for 4 months, i frequented this hotel's cafe. very affordable nasi campur.

staff at the front desk and restaurants are very friendly people. there are air condition and terrace seating to chose from. if you sitting on the terrace, you'll be getting a great view of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivienateng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is clean, the room is spacious, and the staffs are helpful. However, the location are quite far from the main attractions while the only public transport available is taxi. Yet, we're happy that the hotel's restaurant provide halal foods.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Traveled to Kuching for 3days 2 night and i able to found such a accomodative hotel through www.hotel-bestdeal.com. I travelled in group of four and based on my research only this hotel has the quadruple room with price that really suits backpackers like us.
What I like most about the hotel is :
1. Location. Easy to Find and Near to City Centre
2. No worries about car park
3. Simple and delicious breakfast
4. Friendly receptionist and there were no hassle for online booking customers.
5. I love the beds

My suggestion
Kindly add more movie channels in TV. Most of channels are Chinese programmes.

Overall, it was cheap and pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KevinGeorge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stay here 2 night for family trip in kuching.the staff friendly and helpful..the breakfst are great..the room was clean. And the area just 5 minute from kuching waterfront.


but the hairdryer cannot use. A little bit smell for the towel..

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Baini89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Was there for a 2-day family vacation. Kids were quite disappointed, no swimming pool facility. The hotel location is just beside the main road, easily found. We booked the family room via online with 3 breakfast vouchers. The morning breakfast was average for a 3-star hotel. The hotel parking bays are free but very limited, 15 parking bays I guess. Remember to use the parking coupons wherever you are in Kuching. The cheapest ever in the world, I guess. 20sen for 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Request for higher floor and river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azhanmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have written this review to thank Kuching Park Hotel staff and Mr Valentino, their manager, for their most gracious help and excellent service.

There was an unpleasant incident that happened when we ventured outside the hotel. A motorbike with a pillion drove past my friend and snatched her hang bag from her. The incident was executed well and fast, even the guys in our group were helpless. The motorcyclist exited through the side road and we were unable to stop them.

Before long, the hotel reception heard about our incident and had called their Manager, Mr Valentino to meet us at the lobby. It was our first time in Kuching, Sarawak and we have no idea of how, what and which step to take in order to report a crime. My friend lost everything including her passport and credit cards. With no money and an uncertainty of not able to go home without a passport, she was distraught.

On top of it all, these happened in the weekend where all the offices of all the relevant authorities were closed.

Thankfully, the manager - Mr Valentino, helped her through. He was sympathetic and caring. When we checked out a week later, he was present at the lobby to bid us farewell.

Thank you, Kuching Park for making our experience pleasant.

PS:
We had a conference here, 4 nights and stayed another 5 nights for our training. Our beds in our room were comfortable and we had peaceful sleep all through the week. indeed a most likely hotel I would recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Be very careful when you venture outside the comfort of your hotel, try not to roam at night alone b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SYBIL-YISHUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is a good. But far from riverfront. However you can take a bus No.16 (1 RM) (waiting about 45 minutes)or you can walk (15 - 20 minutes) to waterfront for shopping and dinner. Near the hotel have many restaurants. I like mee tao that same Thai Chineses Noodle (บะหมี่หมูแดง). It very cheap and full.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chitraporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
2.6 mi away
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
#14 of 54 in Kuching
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuching
0.1 mi away
M Hotels
M Hotels
#34 of 54 in Kuching
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pine Garden Hotel
Pine Garden Hotel
#12 of 54 in Kuching
22 reviews
1.5 mi away
Penview Hotel
Penview Hotel
#45 of 54 in Kuching
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Supreme Hotel
Grand Supreme Hotel
#30 of 54 in Kuching
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuching Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuching Park Hotel

Property: Kuching Park Hotel
Address: Lot 606 Padungan Road, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuching Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuching Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuching Park Hotel Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing