We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinent and cheap accomodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

360 Xpress hotel is located near one of the vibrant area in the city. It is a few minutes walk to many night spots where the happenibgs are. At around USD40.00 per night it is one of the cheapest accomadation of it kind. Good for those travelling with light wallet.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Andy5009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen360xpress, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Andy,

We appreciate your time & feedback shared with us.

We are pleased that you've found your stay a pleasant one with us and we thank you for your support. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 169 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great city center hotel at a great price. The staff are very helpful and offer all the trips that the 'big' hotels do, but at a cheaper price! Wifi is in the lobby only. The rooms are clean and big enough. A good choice of local food places nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajgray15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen360xpress, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear AjGray,

First of all thank you for sharing your time & feedback with us.

We are pleased that you've found your stay a pleasant one with us and we thank you for your support. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I booked the room online and stayed here for 2 nights. A good place to stay in Kuching. Near to the waterfront..about 10 minutes walk only. The room was clean and good. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. They can improve on having a wifi in the rooms instead of only in the lobby.

Room Tip: Book the room directly from the hotel to get better deals instead of any 3rd parties site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shahrul79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen360xpress, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Shahrul,

First of all thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased that you've found your stay a pleasant one with us and we thank you for your support. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Room was really nice (especially the hot shower) - had no windows, but that was fine. Beds are comfy.
Staff was super helpful with everything (planing trips and providing transportation to airport and semenggoh). Especially Abu is such a great person to ask for travel advice! Thank you.
The hotel is super close to the center - 5 minutes walking distance.
I would recommend this place to anyone who's looking for great value for your money.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
6  Thank ezzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen360xpress, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Ezzl,

Thank you for sharing your time & feedback with us.

We are pleased that you've found your stay a pleasant one with us and we thank you for your support. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times now, and have been so completely satisfied with the service and rooms that I finally decided to give it a review. It is a budget hotel but the decor and cleanliness of the rooms is 4+ star. The staff are always so cheerful and helpful, although it was a month since my last visit they still recognised me and greeted me by name.
The city centre location is excellent with a restaurant on site and a few eateries in the same block. A large selection of restaurants within 4-5 minutes walking distance. A convenience store right next door for those small items you forgot to pack. A new shopping mall within 5 minutes walking too .

Room Tip: Booking direct by phone gives a better rate than using the hotel booking companies. Booking online d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith_Miri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen360xpress, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Keith,

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are pleased that you've found your stay a pleasant one with us and we thank you for your support. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.
Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is my third time using 360 Express. Maintenance and cleanliness levels are deteriorating. Was given a single, tiny room. Noise level from road and some faulty, noisy air con compressor that comes on and off at intervals kept me awake all night. Sheets look clean but have a musty smell..was itching throughout. Room 604 highly not recommended if you want a good night's sleep. Will start looking for another cleaner hotel in Kuching in future.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms facing the road with no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Siew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen360xpress, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Siew,

First of all I would like to thank you for your constructive feedbacks shared here with us during your stay.

We are disappointed to received your dissatisfaction on the un-prevented noise pollution, It is our sincere desire to continuously strive and deliver the best possible service and comfort to every guest who chooses us here at 360 Xpress.
We will look into the room condition and bed linens as per your feedback and this indeed is a concern to us. Further to that, i sincerely apologize on the noisy air-con.
Please be assured that we are consistently taking corrective measures in improving the comfort and quality of the hotel and to meet our guest expectation. I have shared your valuable feedback with my whole operation team.
We are striving hard to improve and maintain the well being of every room and have instructed our housekeeping to be more observant and proactive upon servicing the rooms thus hotel guests daily. I sincerely apologize for the encounters you've experience and I do hope that this will not deter you in visiting us again in the near future.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter Hotel.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Overall I give this hotel a 3 1/2 star. Location of the hotel is very good and within walking distance to the old Kuching city. It has gone through a general renovation although the carpet on the corridors leading to the rooms were filthy when I was last there. All the rooms do not have windows and best suited to travelers who just need a clean room to sleep at night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen360xpress, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear BillyS3,

Thank you for sharing your time and experience with us. We are pleased that you've found your stay a pleasant one with us and we thank you for your support. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self. We will definitely look in to ways & means to maintain the said carpet which is now in progress.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
2.1 mi away
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
#21 of 55 in Kuching
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Telang Usan Hotel Kuching
Telang Usan Hotel Kuching
#24 of 55 in Kuching
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Place2Stay @ Airport
Place2Stay @ Airport
#28 of 55 in Kuching
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#7 of 55 in Kuching
55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Penview Hotel
Penview Hotel
#35 of 55 in Kuching
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching

Address: Wisma Phoenix Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching Hotel Kuching
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing