We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth D Try”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the 360 Express Budget Hotel on Jalan Song. This hotel is closer to waterfront and Top Spot a great seafood place.
For the price this is definitely a place to stay. Most of the boutique hotels nearby are twice the price. However, the cleanliness has to be upgraded a notch. The sheets/pillows were dirty with black spots/hairs. We have them replaced right away.
The best facility they have here is the laundry. I hate to carry tonnes of clothing since it is not easy or too pricey to have laundry done. This was the first time we carried minimal clothing and did washing every nite before heading the sheets. It was great.
Other than that typical with a budget hotel there are no nescafe/tea bags provided or toothbrush/paste. At least they provided towels.

Room Tip: Dont get the rooms near the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are pleased that you've found our facilities meets your expectation however partially disappointed that the room cleanliness/standard have not met your expectations during the period of your stay. We have instructed our housekeeping to be more observant and proactive upon servicing the rooms daily. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities/rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 167 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Booked online as usual through AGODA. Arrive about 23:00hrs. quick check in and had a room without windows??? Too sleepy to notice actually. As usual no windows means a possibility of over sleep. TV Flat screen good size..NO Bfast..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osha911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Osha,

We thank you for your feedback following your stay with us here. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectation of our valued guests. Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress.

Kind regards,
Allen Tan
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

location is a walking distance around kuching waterfront with many shops and restaurant.a one storey hotel with lift but no windows in all their rooms but can still see outside front thru channel 5 tv screen.since this hotel is new everything seems to be clean and tidy.they even have laundry room for those who want to wash cloths ( to pay or foc I dont know ). checkin/out counter no fuss and they provide to/fro airport transfer at rm6 per pax and taxi fare cost rm26 per cab.overall is agood stay here for budget traveller.

Room Tip: all the room are on the first floor with few on ground.the lift comes with a key card without one it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tank_khoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Khoo,

We thank you for your favourable feedback following your stay with us here and we are delighted to have you sharing your experience of having a comfortable stay with us. Additionally, we indeed provide the self-service laundry facilities and it is on complimentary basis 24/7. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectation of our valued guests like your kind self. Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress.

Kind regards,
Allen Tan
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

- Good location at the center of the city.
- Easy access to most of the location.
- Walking distance to some hot spot.
- Quiet and peaceful environment.
- Good security.
- Friendly, helpful and informative staff.

HIGHLY recommended...


*The only draw back (No breakfast)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are very delighted of your positive feedbacks. We will share your feedback with the management. Nevertheless we are making it a point to constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities, rooms and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a short trip to Kuching city. There is a team building program for me to conduct at the beach the next day. Before driving up to the venue the principal put me in this nice cosy hotel 360xpress.

This is a boutique hotel located near the town centre. Can't remember the street name but very near to the Hills Mall and Riverside Majestic at the Waterfront.

The hotel is a converted shoplots and nicely designed by the operator. It is only one storey high but equipped with a lift to ensure accessibility by their guests especially those bringing big suitcase. It has a spacious lobby where you can have free WiFi internet access to check your emails or simply browsing the Net.

The room provided to me was the superior and it is nicely furnished with modern furniture. The room is spacious to fit 6 adult if you put in extra matresses. The bed is a five star standards together with its linen. You are pampered with four big pillows for the double bed. Surprisingly the toilet is also very big and have hot and cold water.

There is a dresser double up as writing table for you to do your work if needed. Coffee making facility is a standard equipment and the usual Nescafe and tea is provided. There is no WiFi internet in the room but the hotel provide the UTP cable for you to connect your laptop to the Net. However, the one in my room is not working when I tried use it.

I almost forgot that the room was furnished with a nice timber flooring that make the room feels luxurious. This made it different with other hotels that usually fitted with wall to wall carpet.

There is a small coffee house located at the ground floor of this hotel. I did not have the chance to sample anything from there as I have to leave early the next morning. If you fancy walking to nearby shops there is a lot more to choose for food and snacks.

I will surely come back to this hotel if traveling for a short trip.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
5  Thank MHasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear MHasni,

We thank you for your favourable feedback following your stay with us here and we were delighted to learn that you had and enjoyable and comfortable stay. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectation of our valued guests like your kind self. Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress.

Kind regards,
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just checked out at this hotel to go to the Lime Tree Hotel. So glad we only booked the first night only!!!

What a dissapointment! The worst experience during our 3 week - backpacking trip.

Bad points:
- lot of noise in the hotel, people screaming and making a lot of noise. In the morning, the middle of the night. Bring ear pluggs! You hear everything in the room, not well isolated.

- Poor cleaning!! Our room wasn't cleaned very well. Hairs in the bathroom, dust and paper-pieces on the floor. Big things that couldn't be missed if you clean it very well!!

- No windows, we did know this when we booked but that it was this dark and smelly, we dind't realized... Imagine that you have a smoking room... Ask for a non-smoking one if you're not a smoker!

- Poor service. Check in took very long. 3 boys didn't know what to do for the check in. Playing with their mobile phones all the time.. Check out the same. Not interesting and friendly at all. As a European traveler I think this is very important. This is the first accommodation in Malaysia with such a poor service)

Good points:
- Good bed and good shower (we didn't had a room with the glass in the bathroom)

- Free laundry room.

Overall; a basic backpacker-choice. If you are fine with a bed and shower than go for it. Otherwise choose the Lime Tree for more friendly, cleaniness and rooms-with-a-window hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippel1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Pippel,

First of all I would like to thank you for your constructive feedbacks on the list of shortfalls you have highlighted during your stay with us.

We are disappointed that we have not met your expectations during your period of your stay. Indeed, It is our sincere desire to continuously strive and deliver great service at every opportunity here at 360 Xpress in ensuring the comfort & satisfaction of our guest. Please be assured that corrective measures are being taken to avoid recurrence of such and I have shared your valuable feedback with my whole team.

We are striving hard to improve further on the level of cleanliness and have instructed our housekeeping & receptions to be more observant and proactive upon servicing the rooms thus hotel guests daily without fail.

I sincerely apologize for the encounters you've experience and I do hope that this will not deter you in visiting us again in the near future.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter Hotel.

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Really friendly staf. Help you out with nearly everything. We had a really good time in Kuching in this hotel. Also there is a free wash and dry service which was great after we visited Bako national park. The hotel is in the city center close to te waterfront. You feel really safe here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daanvanderlugt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Manager at 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Daanvanderlugt,

We are very pleased that you have shared positive views of the hotel during your stay. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Xpress Citycenter in the future. Cheers !

Kind regards
Allen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
2.1 mi away
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
#16 of 55 in Kuching
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Supreme Hotel
Grand Supreme Hotel
#29 of 55 in Kuching
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Telang Usan Hotel Kuching
Telang Usan Hotel Kuching
#23 of 55 in Kuching
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Place2Stay Business Hotel@Waterfront
2.3 mi away
Penview Hotel
Penview Hotel
#45 of 55 in Kuching
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching

Address: Wisma Phoenix Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range: $19 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching Hotel Kuching
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing