We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax Place”

LimeLight Rooftop Lounge
Ranked #101 of 585 Restaurants in Kuching
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: LimeLight Rooftop Lounge on the highest floor of The LimeTree Hotel boasts a remarkable view of the Sarawak river and Mt Santubong, and of the city skyline. With indoor and outdoor seating to enjoy our signature LimeTree mojito and ice cold beers, a food menu is also available with Western, Asian-fusion, Malaysian and Vegetarian Wellness options. Served by a team of friendly, professional bar staff, full bar drinks are available, with great Happy Hours rates before 8pm daily. An indoor function room and a private meeting room are available for hosting successful and memorable corporate events, private parties and special events.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relax Place”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A comfortable lounge where one could relax and chat with drinks/food after a tiring day. Suitable for all ages. Nice view on the city. Staff attentive and friendly. Clean environment. Will be better if there is a soccer pool table there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ong123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Top location, great value”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We went on up to claim our free lime juice and see the sunset and were not disappointed. Awesome view of storms rolling around. Staff very helpful, also good local knowledge. Prices fair snd good bistro style food. Worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft.worth..tx.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“watching the thunderstorms...”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I thought the menu should have more food choices. I loved the milkshake I had everynight.Loved the view and the relaxing atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lounge with a view”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The lounge opens at 5pm and you could relax with your complimentary cold lime juice drink while looking at the Kuching River. You could even see Mount Santubong in the far-off distance. Relaxing with a cup of hot tea or a cold draft beer after dinner is a most pleasant experience. Try it and you will agree with me.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheKampungOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to chill out”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The rooftop terrace of the Lime Tree hotel is a nice place to chill out, with nice views, great service, friendly staff and quite a good variety of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. Although the cocktails were not to die for, they were not as expensive as in other places in Malaysia. We didn't try the food, so I cannot judge that aspect, but it is a good place to relax after a "hard" day of walking and sweating, enjoy the breeze and the views.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank veronica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LimeLight Rooftop Lounge also viewed

 

Been to LimeLight Rooftop Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing