We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Standard international and local cuisine. Food was good, however, not too many choices for breakfast. Food selection repeats every three days i think. Dinner was great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank richmond1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi richmond1982,

Thanks for your “Good Food” review of The Eatery Restaurants @ Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

We are happy to know that your dining experience with us is great and almost met your expectation, I will share you views with our talented culinary teams for their enhancement to strike your full mark.

Thanks once again for providing such a positive review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    19
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Blend coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We enjoy our meal at the eatery. Frequently visited this place for good food. However the coffee that were served this evening was totally blend and almost doesn't worth drinking. The creamer that was pre-mixed in the coffee itself wasn't enough thus created that unwelcoming taste.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smfirdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi smfirdaus,

Thanks for your review on your recent visit with us.

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us experienced a shortfall and I sincerely apologies for that. Guest satisfaction is a key focus at our hotel and I regret that your expectations were not met on this occasion and we have not been consistent in delivering our on-brand service in some areas.

As on the blend coffee, rest assured I will share it with our F&B manager for his immediate attention and follow up with the teams

We hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back and dine with us at The Eatery.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Kolo Mee could beat certain stalls out there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Kuching is famous for Kolo Mee, everywhere you go you see stalls and stalls of it. I must say the hotel's order to cook kolo mee stall was cook.I was there for 2 breakfast visits and every visit is 2 plates / order. And always will be a larger portion means on a plate. The concoction of sauces was just nice and i get to DIY by mixing sambal chili.

Choices at the breakfast wasn't so good and standards differs every morning. First morning, mutton rendang was hard and sauce was watery. Second morning it really looks rendang to me and very satay looking feel and more tender mutton. Fried rice was looking like glutinous rice first morning and second morning more like a traditional nasi goreng from mamak stalls. What i hate was the chicken slices which are just ham and they soaked it in some oil, don't know whats the point in it. But the selection for croissants, fruits, beverages (Milk, Juices), cereals, oats and even porridge was rich and marvellous. Second morning even shredded duck porridge was offer. Very impressed with the croissants as they were delectable and tasty.

Will love to return to this hotel again and try its lunch or dinner as well. But i missed the kolo mee now :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lambyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi KieronLouis,

Thanks for your compliment and highlight on our local signatures Kolo Mee, selection of breakfasts lineup and the impressive croissant are very much appreciated! I will share your kind words with the culinary teams, for sure they will be pleased to know that and as for your little concerns I believe they will get it right after this.

We certainly will be happy to welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton, when you are next in Kuching and don’t forget to grab the Kolo Mee.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

There were a lot of choices. Quick service. The only set back was they served cordial instead of fresh juice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheriffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi Sheriffa,

Thanks for your “Good breakfast” review of The Eatery Restaurants @ Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

We glad that you enjoyed our signature Four Points breakfast and our talented associates are able to offer you a great and professional services. Your concerns on the drinks lineup, I will share it with the culinary teams for their attention.

We hope your memorable experience will bring you back to The Eatery Restaurant when you are next in Kuching.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yummy food, not so good service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

love the food, and that's the reason why i keep coming back for breakfast every now and then. blame the big black hole in the tummy.
but hey, not the first time i saw the staffs not paying attention to the customers in the eatery. last time it was a couple of elders, and this time, happened to me. my friend and i went for breakfast. she was still grabbing her food, and i went to look for a place to sit. i went around, couldn't find a place (some places were not occupied but there were stuff on d table so i assumed it was taken). so i asked this young lady, if she can help me find a sit. she was like, "oh ok. sekejap!" but no, she didn't look for a table for me. instead she went to take a jug to refill, then picked some plates from other tables..@_@

i guess my invisible cloak works?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arviena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi arviena,

It is great able to hear from you again and thank you for your continued patronage at our hotel and we very appreciate your feedback and observations particularly from a repeat guest so we can learn from their experience.

Our culinary teams will be very happy for your kind compliments on the yummy foods and breakfast.

I am really sorry on the shortfalls from our F&B associates, this is not the service we are known for and sincerely apologize on this. I will share your concerns with the Food & Beverage Manager for this attention and further action.

We hope these occasions will not deter you from visiting us again in future and look forward to welcome you back.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eatery, Four Points by Sheraton Kuching also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing