We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kuching
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,456 results
Traveler rating
917
907
414
126
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
917
907
414
126
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga mat puzzle restaurant the river chinese restaurant deluxe room top spot shopping mall modern hotel large bathroom seafood executive floor business trip breakfast buffet lobby area f b stayed for nights kolo mee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,456 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LightPacker816439, Executive Secretary at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Pullman Kuching is a modern tower hotel on top of a small hill in the middle of Kuching, walking distance from the riverside, and many restaurants. Our room was large with great views, only bettered by those from the executive lounge on the top floor. The breakfast buffet is extensive and the Chinese restaurant great for lunch or dinner if you don’t want to venture out. The hotel is a venue for conferences and weddings, so upper floors are probably quieter. The pool is large and a maintenance problem with it when we arrived was quickly sorted out. The staff are friendly and responsive. We would certainly visit again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iancQ4440GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPacker816439, Executive Secretary at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear iancQ4440GW,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love if you would be our regular guest here at Pullman Kuching. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Thank you once again for your continuous support to Pullman Kuching, and we look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
Jane Ling
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed for 4D/3N in early Jan. We were placed on the 10th floor. Love the huge windows with great view of town, the river and mountains. Appreciate the huge room with comfy twin beds, clean toilet with bathtub and little things like the empty bar, arrow for kiblah and prayer mat provided. We felt safe as staff were respectful and guests respectable. Despite the thin walls, our floor was quiet and we had a good much needed rest throughout our stay. The AC, although adjustable, was a bit cold so we just switched it off or on according to our need.

Halal breakfast a good spread, wide variety of eastern and western menu. We had different choices on the 3 mornings. We enjoyed the food so much that we ordered room service for 3 meals we were there despite cheaper options outside. Kudos to the chef.

Although slightly uphill, the location is very convenient for guests without transportation as it is within walking distance to convenience store, to riverfront, main bazaar and a few well known eateries.

For safety reasons and because of the thunderstorm forecast, we booked the airport shuttle as well as chartered a taxi to go around town.
Taxi otherwise easily available at hotel entrance plus a tour operator is conveniently located at the hotel lobby.

We had the whole pool to ourselves in the afternoon(1.2m to 1.3m depth) and the gym looked well equipped, although we gave it a miss. The massage at the spa was ok, depending whether you get an experienced masseuse or a trainee.

Overall,just like I had in Pullman Paris, we had an enjoyable stay and would return to Pullman Kuching.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 818Ummy818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPacker816439, Executive Secretary at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 818Ummy818,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love if you would be our regular guest here at Pullman Kuching. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Thank you once again for your continuous support to Pullman Kuching, and we look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
Jane Ling
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Guest service was excellent from the lobby reception to the executive floor check in. Friendly and helpful.

Room was big and spacing with fantastic town view from18th floor to the Kuching River.

Location is good with easy access to the nearby attractions.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank splim2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPacker816439, Executive Secretary at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear splim2020,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent Pullman Kuching experience. We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly service and how high you valued our services. Indeed, we put a lot of consideration into the experience with guests that it really excites us to see it working. Thank you so much for your kind comments and all of them have been taken into account to keep improving our service and premises. The Pullman Kuching team are looking to welcoming you on your next stay.

Regards,
Jane Ling
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

On the day of check in there was a system update lapse on housekeeping services on assigned room. Front desk on duty manager offered complimentary executive level services to made up service level oversight to delight customers.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eric_k_yip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPacker816439, Executive Secretary at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Eric_k_yip,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent Pullman Kuching experience. We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly service and how high you valued our services. Indeed, we put a lot of consideration into the experience with guests that it really excites us to see it working. Thank you so much for your kind comments and all of them have been taken into account to keep improving our service and premises. The Pullman Kuching team are looking to welcoming you on your next stay.

Regards,
Jane Ling
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews