We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay.”
Review of Pullman Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Kuching
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome stay.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel gave us a room on teh 22nd floor because they were busy and know why! It was a great way to spend 6 nights in real comfort. The most wonderful pool and gym. Not crowded and very clean.
I recommend anyone staying in Kuching to stay at the Pullman.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ansalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Ansalie,

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching!

Thanks a lot for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at Eric.TAN@accor.com.

Thank you and best wishes to you.

Regards,
Eric Tan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    765
    311
    100
    63
See reviews for
440
607
175
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was a delightful surprise located centrally allowing us to access the local sights within easy walking distance. The hotel is clean, modern and very spacious and the junior suite on the Club floor provided us with magnificent views of the city.
Club lounge was well appointed however the staff appeared a little tentative in their roles.
We would happily stay at the Pullman in the future.

Room Tip: If staying in a club room try for one closest to the lift or even better the stairs allowing easy ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivted56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear vivted56,

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching!

Thanks a lot for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at Eric.TAN@accor.com.

Thank you and best wishes to you.

Regards,
Eric Tan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It is located about 20 minutes from Kuching International Airport by car. We stayed for 3 nights.Booking was done through booking.com and we did not only get the best price but also a free upgrade to a Superior Room! The service was tremendously beyond superb and I had to say that you wouldnt mind to spend a little bit more on the luxurious warm experience. Double thumbs up to Pullman Kuching's dedicated staff :) On top of the great service, Pullman Hotel is attached to Hills Shopping Mall where there are many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrottertalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear globetrottertalks,

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching!

Thanks a lot for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at Eric.TAN@accor.com.

Thank you and best wishes to you.

Regards,
Eric Tan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of September and early October. The hotel itself is fairly nice to look at but it's the service that lets it down. To be clear, it isn't all bad. Reception staff are very pleasant and so are most of the other staff. It just lacks a bit of effort. For instance, the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. It was tidy, but had not seen a thorough clean for a while. Grime around bath taps and some heavily dusty areas, which had not been touched in a while. In addition, every single day the room was serviced they took the bath towels, even though hung up on the rail so we could reuse them in accordance with supporting their "green policy". This in itself doesn't bother me, although it's a bit pointless, but they only ever replaced the taken towels with one bath towel even though there were 2 of us in the room. Mildly annoying having to speak to housekeeping every day to get another. Also, they didn't always replace coffee, tea, etc.

There were other things too and although most of them were fairly minor taken on their own, it just feels that the hotel needs to do that bit more on the service front.

The hotel is in a good location and everywhere is walkable. There is a shopping centre underneath the hotel, so you can always eat in one of the places there if you ever just fancy something quick and wish to avoid the hotel eateries. There are some good local eating places though on the nearby streets. I never really ate in the hotel so I can't comment much on the food. I did eat at the lobby cafe, which was quite nice.

Overall, not bad but not great. Good location and some other virtues but needs to work on the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiggyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Miggy J,

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching!

I would like to thank you for your feedback on recent stay with us. We will review the shortfall for future improvements.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at Eric.TAN@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed there for only a night for work purpose and paid by company. But looking at the bill the corporate price given was really worth. The room was really nice and the pillows are great. I love the breakfast with lots of variety, taste not bad. Walking distance of 10-15 mins to the Waterfront. Few convenient shops are nearby. Only lewn is no free Wifi provided.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dav_Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Dav_Goh,

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching!

I would like thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have just completed our Wi-Fi installation for each floor and ready at your service. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at Eric.TAN@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room was huge..bathroom was even bigger..i loved it so so much
I also love that they have multiple pillow choices...that made me feel like home!
Hotel location is perfect...right in the middle of kuching town...
Aside from that, this hotel has nothing more to brag about...
the service was very poor...nobody open the door to welcome guests...
the receptionists were not the friendliest..a little bit of smile would be better..
but the worst part was that i found the tea spoon in my room was dirty...there was a stain maybe from jam or something..i called room service..they said they'd send somebody..but nobody came...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear cpd29,

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching!

I am sorry to hear that you and your family has been through a difficult experience stay with us here. We will review and rectify the shortfall for future improvements. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at Eric.TAN@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuching

Property: Pullman Kuching
Address: No. 1A Jalan Mathies, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuching
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#3 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Business Hotel in Kuching
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuching 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of Kuching City on top of Mathies Hill, Pullman Kuching offers luxury 5-star comfort with contemporary features and a stunning panoramic view of the Sarawak River. An essential address for get-togethers with outstanding facilities right in the city's golden triangle, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Kuching has been welcoming international guests with its astounding hospitality since its inception in 2010. The hotel is adjacent to a two storey city life-style shopping centre "Hills Shopping Mall" and within walking distance to commercial centre and city attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching
Pullman Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing