We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Kuching
Nearby Hotels
$81
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$46
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
$34
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
56 Hotel(Kuching)
$31
$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuching Waterfront Lodge(Kuching)(Great Value!)
$27
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,155)
Filter reviews
2,155 results
Traveler rating
804
818
351
107
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
818
351
107
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga matpuzzle restaurantthe riverdeluxe roomhuge bathroomchinese restauranttop spotshopping mallmodern hotelexecutive floorseafoodbreakfast buffetlobby areabusiness tripf brain showerfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,303 - 1,308 of 2,155 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent value for money we stayed from 26-28 march . We were at executive floor , if you are planning to stay in Kuching ensure you stay at Pullman executive floor , it is worth every cents nice launch good food excellent customer service , free flow of drinks during evening hours . If you are not a heavy dinner person then you will not be having separate dinner . We especially loved the simple sandwich it is healthy and light , kids love the biscuits cakes and other stuffs . Any time of the day if you need a cold drink or a juice just step in to the launch . Only disadvantages were there is no wifi in the rooms . Location right at the centre of town . Local taxi is readily available . Do not book any tour take your own taxi it is very reasonable we visited the cultural village it cost only Rm 120 for two families in one Innova taxi . The driver will wait till you finish the whole trip and will send you back to hotel . All taxi drivers we met were very nice and never asked for higher fares . Don't miss the water fall even though it is long and tiring walk but it really with it , careful there is leaches may be one or two will bite but no need to worry it is just another experience . Overall we had a great time at Kuching and pullman made it more wonderful .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NairVinil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear NairVinil, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and had a great time stay here. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel and brand is globally well known. I was a bit disappointed that that the front desk "welcoming" felt cold - this is the first impression of any hotel.
came into the room - the office chair was broken and refreshments i.e. tea, coffee were not available. Housekeeping should have ensured all of this should have been checked prior to guests checking in into their room.

On the quality of bed and room- top class. Well done. View was okay- facing the Kuching Waterfront the only downside the view itself had been slightly obstructed by another hotel.

Overall the stay was great even with the minor hiccups and the location to eateries and places to visit was great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Azzad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Accorhotels.com.traveller, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will review and work out of the shortfall for future improvements.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pullman Kuching is a very nice, modern and well located hotel. The staff is welcoming and helpful, it could however better anticipate clients' needs. The rooms (Deluxe and Family) are large, well furnished and comfortable. No wifi available in the rooms though, which it is not acceptable in a 5 star hotel. Full range of delicious, varied and healthy foods can be found in the main restaurant. The cutlery should however be perfectly clean, this was not always the case.
In conclusion, correct value for its price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoe_2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear zoe_2022, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel is new but feels more like a Las Vegas hotel than one in Asia. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. The room was terrific, very large and great hot water in the huge bathroom, but I only found 1 outlet to use to recharge batteries for camera, ipad and phone. There are other problems. There's no wifi in the room. At night, with the bar area situated in the lobby, the live music (which was terrible, a poor Vegas lounge imitation) made it impossible to talk on the phone and unpleasant to use the wifi or just sit and relax with a drink. The hotel's location has pluses and minuses. It is located downtown, near the riverfront esplanade. It is on the top of a hill, so there are excellent views from your room, especially the upper floors, but the hill is steep so if you have mobility issues it's difficult to walk anywhere from the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have outstanding views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear tboy2000, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will review the shortfall for future improvements.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are currently staying at the Pullman for the long weekend. A couple of small annoyances quickly accumulated into bigger issues, all within the first 24 hours.

Upon arrival, we noticed hair on bathroom floor. Our non-smoking room had smoke smell in the air and bed. The front desk staff sent us to the second floor when the requested spa is actually down the street.
 
The first major issue was when inquiring about the Kuching Wetlands National Park (which we had read about in a recently published guidebook), the front desk staff had never heard of it and looked at us like we were crazy and making it up. We asked for concierge -- which isn't clearly designated -- and, after looking at our guidebook, he knew what we were talking about; but all he asked the staff to do was call the tour company listed in the guidebook. We got no added value or other recommendation. We could have called that number ourselves without any help. 

At this point, we were only 12 hours into our stay, and we were quite frustrated with the disappointing service. We asked to speak to the general manager, and were told he was en route to Singapore. We were directed to the duty manager, instead. He listened to our comments and explained it was because the front desk staff we spoke to were new. That's no excuse -- it's OK if a new staff doesn't know the answer; there are professional ways to respond and refer to someone who does know. The duty manager said he would try to reach the GM to call us, but we haven't heard anything yet. While out in town for dinner, we stopped by a hostel and received much better service and information regarding the tour we were looking for.

Upon returning to the hotel after a massage, all we wanted to do was open our bottle of duty-free wine and relax. We requested a corkscrew from in-room dining (who we later found out was actually the operator). It took 2 additional calls and 45 minutes for us to get what was a broken corkscrew. We called back to request another one. In the time it took to get the new corkscrew, I had gone down to the lobby bar myself to have the wine opened, talked to the duty manager in the absence of a GM, and returned to the room. 

Having worked in the hotel industry and knowing Pullman is supposedly a 5-star, upscale brand, we had high expectations of the room and service, which have not been met time and time again. The first 24 hours of our long weekend stay has largely been frustrating, disappointing, and infuriating due to the poorly trained, incompetent staff and their lack of response. For a hotel of this positioning, we would have expected the hotel to have flagged our room number after our first feedback so that the staff would know to ensure strong execution on future requests. Instead, it has been one mistake after another. We would have moved accommodations, but we already pre-paid for an Internet rate. We sincerely hope our feedback is considered so others do not have to face this kind of (lacking) service.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liudogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Liudogger, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will review and work out of the shortfall for future improvements.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews