We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious room”
Review of Pullman Kuching

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Kuching
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Pullman in Kuching is relatively new hotel. This is my first time staying at this hotel. My first impression when I arrived, its nice and new. Check in is fast and I straight away went to the room at 17th floor. Good view and big room. Toilet is very spacious you can even sleep inside. It has big and comfortable bed. Big tv screen good amount of beverage nice writing table. There is wired internet, but was unable to use since I used my Samsung Glaxay Note. No wifi. Slippers are provided and bathrobe. There is also an exercise matt and 2 pcs of 2kg dumbell which I have not seen in other hotels before. I like the lighting inside the toilet. Bright! There is window at the bathtub so you see outside while having bath! I love the room and it's setting and hope to be back again in the near future. The drawback of this hotel the shopping mall relatively new so not much choice. I need to go to another place to change money so it's inconvenient.

Room Tip: Higher floor would be better so you can see it's surroundings. Lifts are fast so waiting time is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Othman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,319 - 1,325 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were excellent and our rooms were very nice with a great view and everything that made our stay enjoyable. I would recommend staying here to anyone who was looking for a top hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sciding
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's like what almost every other reviewer here has said - this is a fine hotel to stay in Kuching.

Due to the expectation created by the other reviews, it was not suprising that I too had a good impression of the hotel. The lobby or foyer created a good first impression. It had very high ceiling, and was spacious, neat and bright. I checked in on a Saturday afternoon but surprisingly, it was rather quiet and a bit sleepy if I may say. There were plenty of sofas and seats in the lobby area. The receptionist was not overtly friendly but went about her job with a quiet efficiency.

I had a room on the 6th floor but that already gave quite a good view of the town as the hotel was situated on elevated ground. The room was tidy. There was no stale or other odour from previous occupants . There was a rain-shower as well as a separate bath-tub. The toiletries came in well-designed packs and containers.

My sole complaint about the room was that it did not have wi-fi. You could connect via cable to your laptop but there was no wireless connection. This was very surprising to me given the fact that wi-fi was readily available even in less-posh hotels in places like Thailand and Indonesia. To access wi-fi, you need to go to the hotel lobby. The password was available from the front-desk.

The hotel was said to have a good fitness and health club but I did not have time to try it. Room massage was not available.

The only other facility I tried was the lounge at the lobby. The band was way too loud though and made quiet conversation impossible.

There was a shopping mall connected to the hotel. The lifts to access the mall were quite packed at night as it seemed that many people parked their vehicles in the mall rather than the hotel. The mall was nothing to shout about. You could finish it in 10 minutes.

If you want to stay in a nice and new hotel in Kuching, this undoubtedly is the place to go.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack_CCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at the Pullman for 3 nights, the hotel is grand and can be seen from allover the city, the foyer is elegant and well serviced.
The rooms are large and very clean, there is a great room service menu and the prices were very reasonable.
The hotel has a pool area and a well equipped gym. I will stay here again when I next pass through Sarawak

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron6969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

HOTEL/LOCATION:- Pullman is d newest 5 star hotel in Kuching, about 2 yrs old. Very
reasonably priced@appx US$100 for a large Executive room on d highest floors.

Pullman is situated on highest point of Kuching city, with stunning panoramic views all d way to Santubong beach n d hills. Pullman is also in d heart of Kuching, with an in-house mall which (although is fairly quiet) has several F&B outlets, including local Bing Coffee. RoofTop Seafood is just across d road. Main Bazaar & The Curve mall are just 5 mins walk away. Chinatown &
Kuching's best laksa Chong Choon (sold out by 10am) appx 10mins walk.

Hotel has free basement parking.

SPECIAL MENTION:- Very good Breakfast, with must try Kuching laksa/omelette/noodle soup cooking station. Small Japanese section. Main courses - Western & local options - include nasi lemak, which alternates daily between chicken curry n beef rendang.

ROOMS:- Great size rooms. Firm bed. Pillows just right - not too hard, not too
soft. Beautiful bathroom. Spotless housekeeping. Only negative is AC badly positioned n poor temperature control. AC blows right onto my bed, its freezing cold by 3am, even when I set
AC@24•C. Had to switch AC off@4am every night.


SUGGESTION:- Splurge a little for Executive floor room - well worth it, coz of d
view n d Executive Floor service & perks, chiefly sunset snacks & drinks, including some nice quality wine.

Trip not complete without visit to Kuching's best (non-halal) kolo mee at 182 Green Rd (get there early coz they close by 1pm). So, be an early bird or be an angry bird!

CONCLUSION: Can't wait to visit Kuching again soon just to chill@Pullman for d
weekend. Couldn't recommend Pullman Kuching more.

Room Tip: Worth the money to upgrade to Executive Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rollingstone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. Rest assured that we will review the shortfall for future improvements. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching.

Should you need any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at eric.tan@accor.com.

Best wishes to you!

Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,734 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kuching
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Riverside Majestic Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kuching
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuching

Address: No. 1A Jalan Mathies, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuching
#3 Business Hotel in Kuching
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: $55 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuching 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of Kuching City on top of Mathies Hill, Pullman Kuching offers luxury 5-star comfort with contemporary features and a stunning panoramic view of the Sarawak River. An essential address for get-togethers with outstanding facilities right in the city's golden triangle, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Kuching has been welcoming international guests with its astounding hospitality since its inception in 2010. The hotel is adjacent to a two storey city life-style shopping centre "Hills Shopping Mall" and within walking distance to commercial centre and city attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching
Pullman Kuching Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing