We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$56
$51
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$46
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$34
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveler rating
827
847
361
115
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
847
361
115
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga matpuzzle restaurantthe riverdeluxe roomhuge bathroomtop spotchinese restaurantshopping mallseafoodexecutive floorbreakfast buffetlobby areabusiness tripf brain showerfront officestayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,693 - 1,698 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Both my boyfriend and myself were here between 23rd - 27th. Jan. Infact I'm writing this review from the hotel now.

Location - Excellent. Hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes walk to Chinatown & Little India & 5 minutes walk to Waterfront & Top Spot SeafoodFood Court. You may like to eat from Top Spot which serve cheap and excellent seafood, or the coffee shop ( Chinatown area ) which serves Kolo noodle. Springy and ooh lala. Below the hotel is a shopping mall if you like shopping. But nothing much there.

Service - We were very pleased with the receptionist Lawrence who checked us in. He was jovial and please to see us. Answer all our queries without showing us a black face or redirecting us to concerige which alot has done before.

Room - We booked a standard room which was spacious and have a King size bed, Bath room comes with big shower and long bathtub. Beds are comfortable, and pillow can be customised according to your request.

Service - They responded within 5- 10 minutes when we called. Minus point is that they do not provide mini bars, no tooth brush, shaver and hair dryer. However, when we requested for the above, they do provide which is a shame as we expect all 4 stars hotel to provide the basic necessity.

Were we come back again. YES! Infact we intend to come back again.

Higly recommended hotel. Clean

Room Tip: Room on the even number faces waterfront
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Memory_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

GOOD THINGS
+ Centrally located to visit all the sights. Close to the riverside, nice restaurants and the heart of the city.

+ Great room. Huge in size, very welcoming and well layered out. Very comfortable and homey. The bathroom was divine.

+ The hotel is above a recently-opened shopping mall (Star Hill), where different affordable Asian restaurants and coffee shops can be found.

+ Good set of toilet amenities.

+ Checking out at 12pm is also great

+ Free newspaper every morning

+ One hour free Internet in the room. It is fast, and enough for checking emails and uploading a few files. No speed or giga upload limit.

+ The Malaysian staff were especially friendly and welcoming, especially Sanusi. The cleaners and housekeepers were delightful as well as the girls at the coffee shop and the special events desk

BAD THINGS

+ Crowded insufficient plugs in the room!

+ No free Internet in the rooms. So the last century. Three star hotels are doing so already!. Moreover, they have stupid Internet policies, and blocking sites like Multiply that is less dangerous than Facebook. Reason given: it is a sharing place. Senseless! As a result I had to stop posting in my blog and sharing my photos. Thanks Accor...

+ Lobby looks and feels like an airport corridor: too big, you might need a skate to move around the lobby, too shiny, too pretentious, too impersonal and unwelcoming. They should refurbish it and divide the space differently, so it feels more welcoming to the customer.

+ A bit chaotic reception desk with some misinformed and unwelcoming staff.

+ Unwelcoming guy at the Tour office. Some people should practice smiling every day and say thank you to customers, too! It seemed that he was annoyed because I was trying to book some tours. Ridiculous!

+ The coffee at the lobby cafeteria is not good and overpriced.

+ Mostly a business hotel.

Room Tip: If you are visiting during New Year or Chinese New Year, ask for a room that does not face the pool, as some parties are held there, and the bombastic sound will make you feel at a disco in your own room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spaussiesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

the pros - more life and atmosphere than the four points, club lounge is good with lounge ladies that keep refilling your glass, the hotel is fairly new and modern ...

the cons - no western restuarant, bar in the middle of the lobby (!), internet was intermittent and the pullman has a firewall that restricts what websites you can access (!)

the hilton nearby - is older, has more atmosphere than the pullman, has a steakhouse, has a good bar which is trendy and relaxing, also has a good club lounge with a view over the river and I imiagine the internet works and they have no restrictions !

The Pullman is better than the four points, but I will try the Hilton in Kuching next time as I suspect it will be an enjoyable stay..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. Rest assured that we will review the shortfall for future improvements. Best wishes to you! Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Meh...Entering Pullman Kuching feels like entering an hospital. All white, clinical, no charm, no atmosphere except maybe for those landing straight from HK, Singapore and the like unwilling to breath the outside air: 16° C is the norm. The restaurant looks like a 5 stars cantine and it's freezing just like in the morgue of an hospital. Considering that a dinner of local food will cost you 20 RM in any nearby restaurant, spending 10X more for the same international cuisine you'll find in any international hotel in the world, same taste, same price, etc... is insane. The whole thing is obscene. Pullman Kuching is yet another concrete lego bloc for globalized taste and yet another punch in the face of a (no so) beautiful city (anymore). Yurk

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gekk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed here for one night, the room is very clean, front counter staffs very friendly. The hotel is 8 minutes walk to river front. Breakfast menu is very good and a lot of variety. However, the room is without wifi facility. Need to go to the hotel lobby to access free wifi. You can still
access Internet in the room with Ethernet connection.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching. Best wishes to you! Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews