We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveler rating
836
849
369
117
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
849
369
117
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga matpuzzle restaurantthe riverdeluxe roomhuge bathroomtop spotchinese restaurantshopping mallexecutive floorseafoodbreakfast buffetlobby areabusiness tripf brain showerfront officestayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,722 - 1,727 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This hotel is right in the heart of the city. You can walk to everything, seafront, food, museum, main streets. Yahya's Foreign exchange kiosk nearby. The hotel is very functional. Staff are very helpful and polite. If you are looking for atmosphere, you will not find this here. The rooms are very clean and large. Free wi-fi in the lobby if you did not bring your laptop. Higly reccommended if the standards are kept.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakota31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Kuching. Best wishes to you! Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

No problems with this new, swanky hotel. Great buffet breakfast, Olympic pool and great fitness center, beautiful rooms and bathrooms. Only caveat, they still have smoking floors, and they don't ask you if you want non-smoking floor, or at least they didn't ask us. We got placed on a smoking floor and I smelled disgusting smoke coming through the ventilation system from other rooms. When we were in a different room on non-smoking floor it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking floor, high floor (good views)
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KurtC776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. Rest assured that we will review the shortfall for future improvements. Best wishes to you! Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here two separate times, divided by a trip to Bako National Park. I would highly recommend this property. Of all the nice hotels we stayed in in Malaysia, this was by far our favorite. The rooms are beautiful, breakfast excellent (get the laksa sarawak), service great. They have a decent gym and a 25 meter lap swimming pool, which was very welcome.The only mistake made was on our second visit when we were given a room on a smoking floor without the front desk inquiring as to our preference. Not good, as we did smell smoke (people smoke in the hallways). The lobby bar is wildly overpriced - $11 US for a beer. Overall, the hotel is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Get a high floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D0ugP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

as it wask ranked high on trip advisor and as a new hotel i chhose the pullman instead of the hilton ( renovation ) yes it is new, yes the rooms are big and modern, yes it has a pool and free wifi but...even with the aircon off you feel a very icy draft on the bad,the pool is all concrete area with no umbrellas and 2 covered large sunbed, the whole hotel is freezingly cold and i felt more like being in a huge concrete train station no charm at all so managed to move the nxt day to the hilton renovation finished, and loads of charm and staff amazing couldnt do enough for you, lovly,quiet pool with umbrellas and palm tree/grass, nice bar
kids pool appart
hilton is a wee bit more expensive but worth the extra money and you are straight on the river with a fantasticview
the pullman is more a business/group hotel

Room Tip: ask to be upgraded toclub floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bisous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanKuching, General Manager at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Valued Customer, Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuching! I thank you for your feedbacks regarding your recent stay with us. Rest assured that we will review the shortfall for future improvements. Best wishes to you! Regards, Eric Tan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews