We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD AT SIMPLE ENVIRONMENT”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #31 of 576 Restaurants in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD AT SIMPLE ENVIRONMENT”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ideally located opposite a 4 star hotel in Kuching, or about 2 km from Kuching Airport or about 5 km from The Borneo House, a new land mark to Kuching city. It is housed at a shophouse with ample parking right in front of the restaurant. Very nice Italian food with simple Italian setting. This is my favorite western restaurant in Kuching.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank FEEDBACKS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    40
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have been here on a number of occasions ,the staff are always friendly and helpful
Food is the best Italian in Kuching .The garlic bread is really good made from pizza dough not just bread with garlic on top as in some places .The pastas and risottos are all good
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good food and a relaxed atmosphere
They do not serve wine but you can take your own and there is no corkage charge

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I miss this place”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I have spent many nights at this place. Popular for the pizzas, I personally think this is the best risotto I have ever eaten. The risotto pollo (chicken) and risotto bella (seafood) really deserve mention.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Hmahendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have been coming here for 2-3 years now. The food is great but they could try improving the drink. It is a bit tasteless, as what I think from the ice chocolate. The pizza, lasagna, spaghetti is delicious and rich, topped generously. It may be a little pricey but it is certainly worth it. The dining feel could improve, and overall, this restaurant has great Italian food and is satisfying.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank est201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Italian Cuisine in town”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Im a local. This has been one of me and my sister favourite place to dine for italian food for years. Although the price is a lil expensive compare to the other dining place nearby, bit it really worth every single penny spend. Try their seafood spaghetti and pizza, they are awesome. Not to forget their mushroom soup, you wont forget how awesome it taste.

Helpful?
8 Thank Jess218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing