We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”
Review of M Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Hotels
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I'm a regular in this hotel. I used to go for the suites which is in Tower B. The room is big with separated kitchen and sitting rooms with the price of RM185 max if you are a walked in customer. You are getting more than what u paid for. The only downside that i encounter on my last visit was the pipes in the washroom were leaking n A/C was not working well. Other than that the hotel is good. I strongly recommend all especially families to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexaSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    79
    28
    7
    12
See reviews for
40
28
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This resort is slightly away from the main riverfront & touristy area of Kuching however i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here since we were in town for the Rainforest World Music Festival
--The front staff were helpful and obliging with our simple requests.
--The WiFi was excellent & complimentary parking (would be ideal to have your own car to movie about town)
--The swimming pool & apartment was well maintained
--World cup matches were shown live at the alfresco bar downstairs and the hotel is attached to a mall with a decent supermarket (Totally convenient)
--Nearby shop lots with massage centres & local Sarawak delicacies

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Went to Kuching with bunch of buddy for a friend's wedding, and we try to locate nearest hotel with the wedding dinner place. The top of choice is at this hotel, 360 Urban Resort. With free wifi access at lobby and room, it makes all budget traveler with gadgets in convenient position. Helpful staff try to fulfill all our requirement, and yes we granted our wish. As for 3 star hotel, yes the food of breakfast is limited choice, but dun expect much on hotel breakfast, as still can find some nice food around Kuching town. The bed was okay, and just the bathroom a little bit small. Generally everything is satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Went to Kuching with a group of old classmates for a close friend's wedding.. After the wedding we decided to head in to Bako National Park all hung over to feel closer to nature... I must say after spending the night in at Bako, stepping in to 360 Urban felt like a godsend for all of us after feeling weary from the relentless mosquitoes...

We decided to delay lunch just to rest and roll in the supremely comfortable beds that we had in the Premier Twin rooms and bask in the comfort and glory of the room's modern digitally controlled air conditioned system and view the city scenery from the windows. I must say the rooms were so damned comfortable that we almost forgot to explore Kuching town as planned.

Two minor setbacks tho, one was that the sliding door for the toilet cant be locked, so if you have cheeky friends, thats something to think about and secondly is one of the rooms we stayed in (716) had a few young cockroaches but were swiftly dealt with using a sandal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Well , this hotel is not a walking distance to town for sure . Unless you really love walking for i don't know 30 mins? Haha the room was okay. Our room had this other smaller space where there's table and chair kinda like a tiny living room hahaha that was cool hehehe means that we had two big mirrors woohoo the bathroom was a bit small i think . The bed was okay . All were okay haha

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I checked into the hotel at 9am after a flight from Brisbane Australia, my room was ready and staff extremely competent and helpful.
Tours booked with their advice
Corner suite 9th floor, very quiet bed comfortable.
Breakfast is mainly Asian choice, catering fro the their major clients I guess.
Shuttle to CBD easy as the hotel is a little way out of town, but only RM 20 in a taxi.

Room Tip: I have a corner suite nice view and quiet 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The room cost me RM98 pernight. So for 2 nights stay it was RM196. It was a short stay with a friend as we wanted some cheap escape away fron home to finish our assignment. The room was nice, soft bed, free wifi & cable internet, free toileteries. The price is cheap but the provide us with everything. Car park is very convinience. Will stay here again in the future. Oh ya.. Make sure you travel with transportation to stay here ok. No cheap public transport other than taxi overhere.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shirashiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.0 mi away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#26 of 54 in Kuching
251 reviews
1.2 mi away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#14 of 54 in Kuching
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Hotel
#20 of 54 in Kuching
182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotels

Property: M Hotels
Address: Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia (Formerly 360 Hotel Urban Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Hotels Hock Lee Center located within 5 minutes distance from Kuching's Central Business District and offer the choice Two Towers namely Tower A and Tower B. The Tower A comprises 178 hotel rooms and suites while the Tower B offers 95 rooms and apartments and both tower offering the business and leisure traveler's sheer comfort while visiting the Capital city of Sarawak. Hotel facilities in the hotel include an expanded coffeehouse ( Horizon Cafe), 3 Mid size seminar rooms with seating capacity of 50 to 100 persons and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your M Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Hotels Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing