We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, attached to shopping centre, big rooms.”
Review of M Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Hotels
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great hotel, attached to shopping centre, big rooms.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed in tower A, the rooms are large and bathroom is big and very modern. Free wifi in rooms and free use of washing machines located in tower B (lvl 6 and 11). Pool is good and gym is good too. Very safe as you have to use key card to use the lifts. About 20 minute walk to the waterfront, chinatown is about 5 minutes away. Taxi is about 2-3 pounds to the waterfront. Lots of cinemas and places to eat and shop near the waterfront, check out the people busking on the waterfront in the evenings and get cheap dinner and drinks there too! Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojobean91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear jojobean91,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your review in Tripadvisor.com. It is indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us.

We are very pleased to know that your overall experience at our hotel and Kuching Tourism was a great one. Your highlights on our amazing spacious and modern rooms, with free Wi-Fi, free washing machines, swimming pool and gym are very much appreciated. We value your feedbacks and will definitely share it with our hotel team members.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen 360 Urban Resort Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thank you.
Regards,
Letoyah Ding
(Guest Service Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    79
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
40
27
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Worst customer service ever. Not systematic. I wasnt given correct info abt the free shuttle service. Surrounding of the hotel is lyk an abandon city. Room is big but lots of mosquito. Ever never gonna stay here anymore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Stefian,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review in Tripadvisor.com. We would like to sincerely apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered during your stay in our hotel.

We take note on your constructive comments about our poor customer service and giving the wrong information of our free shuttle service. We will take immediate action to inform the appropriate departments of the problems you have raised, as well as assuring that the mosquito incident to be eliminated.

In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. We are very sorry that you did not receive our normally high standards of service. If you wish to contact me, please do not hesitate to email me by letoya@360kuching.com.

Thank you.
Regards,
Letoyah Ding
(Guest Service Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuching hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great place with good service. Airport shuttle as well as a free shuttle to the city centre available. Spacious clean rooms and nice bathroom. Hot water, air con and wifi runs perfectly. Stayed at tower A for 3 nights. Very helpful and friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Even has a washing machine and dryer in some of the floors and makes it convenient after a kayak trip!

Room Tip: Tower A is new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malalotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Malalotus,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your review in Tripadvisor.com. It is indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us.

We are very pleased to know that your overall experience at our hotel was a great one. Your highlights on our amazing spacious clean rooms and nice bathroom with reasonable price, as well as helpful and friendly staff are very much appreciated. We value your feedbacks and will definitely share it with our hotel team members.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen 360 Urban Resort Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thank you.
Regards,
Letoyah Ding
(Guest Service Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I booked 2rooms of the Exec Premier Twin (Tower A) which can sleep up to 4 pax per room.
Firstly, i'd like to compliment about the service they've provided us, they were great!!

Cheap airport transfer to the hotel, only about 15-20mins ride. Bellboy was very helpful. Great security as the hotel requires tenant to tap their key card in the lift to access to the rooms.
We requested for an extension for both rooms, initially, we are required to pay a small fee for the extension, however, my granny was on a wheelchair and therefore, they allow us to extend an hour for FREE!!!

Mistakes they made:
I spotted there was a stain on the towel.
The toilet door has got no lock. I'm not sure why.
I need to at least twice to check whether they upgraded my room.
Dropping them a call will be cheaper then sending them and e-mail to book for the rooms.
The shopping mall has got nothing interesting other than there is a really cheap Chinese restaurant, which only open at a certain timing.

If i were to return to Kuching, i'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g3rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear g3rl,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that your overall experience at our hotel was a great one. Your highlights on our amazing bellboy service, airport transfer and the security system are very much appreciated.

Sincerely apologize for the disappointment from your constructive comments and there shall be corrective measures being taken to avoid recurrence of such. I will share your valuable feedback and concerns with the department heads for improvement. As for the toilet door or facilities, all rooms toilet doors do not have door lock attached as it is a new concept and design for our new wing in 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
(Guest Service Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My first time went to Kuching and choosing 360 urban as our accommodation. The premier twin queen bed room totally amazed me, I got super comfortable room with cheaper rate. It's just a few things management have to take note. Which is there's a big crack on my window, stained on my towels, sink water drained too slow and we need to pump using our hand. It's not nice for us who staying there for the first timer, and the worst part, why swimming pool open too late. Because as far as I concern they should open by 6am or 7am. By 9am its too late because that time the weather starts to hot. And the water was so dirty. By 9am they just started to do the cleaning and change water processed. Overall I just satisfied with my room type. The room worth for my money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halida_Idrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Halida_Idrus,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your review of your stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that your overall experience at our hotel was a great one. Your highlights on our amazing location, great room designs and facilities are very much appreciated.
Sincerely apologize for the disappointment from your constructive comments and there shall be corrective measures being taken to avoid recurrence of such. I will share your valuable feedback and concerns with the department heads for improvement.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
(Guest Service Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had over the months stayed at various category of rooms. Pricing wise is still comparatively cheaper than those in the '3 - 4 stars' category. Each room is furnished with all the basic room amenities. Room is quite spacious and the selection of interior decor are quite modern. Pretty comfortable with the deluxe family room. At the old block, the family apartment are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is adequate but don't expect much in selection and quality. Not too concern in giving healthy selection, particularly a lot of fried and oily stuff.

Room Tip: Ideally request for a non-smoking room with a view of the river and Malay kampung across the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityFolks777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear CityFolks777,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your review of your stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that your overall experience at our hotel was a great one. Your highlights on our pricing wise, great room designs and facilities are very much appreciated.
Sincerely apologize for the disappointment of the breakfast selection and quality. I will shall your valuable feedback and concerns with the department heads for improvement.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
(Guest Service Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hotel is located near the city centre, only a 5 minutes drive, budget taxi costs around 10RM,
The Hotel Staff is very friendly but someties seems lost :), with toursit.
Our room was located in the new A Tower, clean modern and friendly. The breakfast is small and you don't have a huge choice but it's sufficent.
Pool area is nice located on the 4th floor between the 2 towers, even a small whirpool is up there,
the pool was not that clean but OK.

Room Tip: you have to book a room in the new TOWER A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zacke81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear zacke81,

Thank you for taking the time to drop your reviews in Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased that you have shared positive feedbacks of the hotel during your stay. We are delighted that you find our hotel room suit your needs. We do sincerely apologize for any other inefficiency of services delivery and other shortcomings while staying in our hotel. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again, thank you for your kind reviews and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.0 mi away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#25 of 55 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.2 mi away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#13 of 55 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
1.3 mi away
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Hotel
#20 of 55 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.0 mi away
360 Xpress Citycenter Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotels

Property: M Hotels
Address: Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia (Formerly 360 Hotel Urban Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Hotels Hock Lee Center located within 5 minutes distance from Kuching's Central Business District and offer the choice Two Towers namely Tower A and Tower B. The Tower A comprises 178 hotel rooms and suites while the Tower B offers 95 rooms and apartments and both tower offering the business and leisure traveler's sheer comfort while visiting the Capital city of Sarawak. Hotel facilities in the hotel include an expanded coffeehouse ( Horizon Cafe), 3 Mid size seminar rooms with seating capacity of 50 to 100 persons and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your M Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Hotels Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing