We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few things I'm not satisfied with;”
Review of M Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
M Hotels
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
1 review
“Few things I'm not satisfied with;”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My first time went to Kuching and choosing 360 urban as our accommodation. The premier twin queen bed room totally amazed me, I got super comfortable room with cheaper rate. It's just a few things management have to take note. Which is there's a big crack on my window, stained on my towels, sink water drained too slow and we need to pump using our hand. It's not nice for us who staying there for the first timer, and the worst part, why swimming pool open too late. Because as far as I concern they should open by 6am or 7am. By 9am its too late because that time the weather starts to hot. And the water was so dirty. By 9am they just started to do the cleaning and change water processed. Overall I just satisfied with my room type. The room worth for my money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halida_Idrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Halida_Idrus,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your review of your stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that your overall experience at our hotel was a great one. Your highlights on our amazing location, great room designs and facilities are very much appreciated.
Sincerely apologize for the disappointment from your constructive comments and there shall be corrective measures being taken to avoid recurrence of such. I will share your valuable feedback and concerns with the department heads for improvement.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
(Guest Service Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    79
    28
    7
    12
See reviews for
40
28
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had over the months stayed at various category of rooms. Pricing wise is still comparatively cheaper than those in the '3 - 4 stars' category. Each room is furnished with all the basic room amenities. Room is quite spacious and the selection of interior decor are quite modern. Pretty comfortable with the deluxe family room. At the old block, the family apartment are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is adequate but don't expect much in selection and quality. Not too concern in giving healthy selection, particularly a lot of fried and oily stuff.

Room Tip: Ideally request for a non-smoking room with a view of the river and Malay kampung across the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityFolks777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letoyah_D, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear CityFolks777,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your review of your stay with us.

We are very pleased to know that your overall experience at our hotel was a great one. Your highlights on our pricing wise, great room designs and facilities are very much appreciated.
Sincerely apologize for the disappointment of the breakfast selection and quality. I will shall your valuable feedback and concerns with the department heads for improvement.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
(Guest Service Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hotel is located near the city centre, only a 5 minutes drive, budget taxi costs around 10RM,
The Hotel Staff is very friendly but someties seems lost :), with toursit.
Our room was located in the new A Tower, clean modern and friendly. The breakfast is small and you don't have a huge choice but it's sufficent.
Pool area is nice located on the 4th floor between the 2 towers, even a small whirpool is up there,
the pool was not that clean but OK.

Room Tip: you have to book a room in the new TOWER A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zacke81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear zacke81,

Thank you for taking the time to drop your reviews in Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased that you have shared positive feedbacks of the hotel during your stay. We are delighted that you find our hotel room suit your needs. We do sincerely apologize for any other inefficiency of services delivery and other shortcomings while staying in our hotel. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again, thank you for your kind reviews and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semporna District, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

sweet and spacious room with nice Kuching city and river view from the room. room complete with iron board set, mini bar and work desk. comfortable and clean bed. room decorated nicely. clear tv channel. shuttle service was excellent. located at top of the shopping mall and easy to walk around

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahzan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear shahzan82,

Thank you for taking the time to drop your reviews in Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased that you have shared positive feedbacks of the hotel during your stay. We are delighted that you find our hotel room suit your needs. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again, thank you for your kind reviews and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterworth, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I booked for a Deluxe Queen Single Room in Tower B from Agoda. To my surprise when I enter the room. There are 2 queen size beds and plenty of space to move around. The room also is facing the river. There is small shopping complex located at the ground floor and a pub if you want to have supper and beers to chill out late at night. Not much of activities around the area after 6pm as the surrounding are just office buildings. There is a foot massage shop located just opposite the pub, which open quite late.

p/s: Not sure if they had provided me the correct room and I don’t bother to ask. ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear DT1980,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our 360 Urban Resort Hotel. We are very pleased that you have shared positive views of the hotel during your stay. From the picture you have taken and posted, you have definitely entered the Deluxe Queen Single room in Tower B. We are delighted that you find our room suit your needs. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
(Guest Service Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for a week in tower B, and must say it was fantastic. Although classed as a budget hotel, It was 5 star without all the unnecessary trimmings that you never use, although it has a small pool, and a restaurant. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and even looked after my wife who was ill for one day. There is an adjacent shopping mall with everything you need, and a regular shuttle bus to the town centre, and they will even take you elsewhere if you pre book. We will definately stay here again, particularly at the very reasonable rates

Room Tip: Both Tower A & B are excellent, but B is more recent and has faster lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear NorfolkMike,

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews in the Tripadvisor.com.
We are very pleased with your excellent compliment of our hotel facilities and services that had met or exceed your expectations. I am happy to hear that your wife is well looked after by our hotel staffs during your stay with us. We value your feedbacks and I will definitely share it with our hotel team members.

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Best Regards,
Letoyah Ding
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have stayed in both Tower A and B. A is hotel while B is service apartment.

Room rates are very reasonable. Hotel is clean and comes with LCD TV and cable channels.

Can't say the same for some other hotels in Kuching where they still use CRT TV.

The shopping mall at Tower A is a bit shady though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, General Manager at M Hotels, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear westbay81sg

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are very happy that you liked our both towers and that you find our rates reasonable. We always want to ensure that our level of services and facilities exceed our guest expectations.
Once again, thanks for your comments and look forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Kind Regards
Richard Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.0 mi away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#27 of 54 in Kuching
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
1.3 mi away
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Hotel
#21 of 54 in Kuching
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
998 reviews
1.2 mi away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#12 of 54 in Kuching
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotels

Property: M Hotels
Address: Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia (Formerly 360 Hotel Urban Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Hotels Hock Lee Center located within 5 minutes distance from Kuching's Central Business District and offer the choice Two Towers namely Tower A and Tower B. The Tower A comprises 178 hotel rooms and suites while the Tower B offers 95 rooms and apartments and both tower offering the business and leisure traveler's sheer comfort while visiting the Capital city of Sarawak. Hotel facilities in the hotel include an expanded coffeehouse ( Horizon Cafe), 3 Mid size seminar rooms with seating capacity of 50 to 100 persons and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your M Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Hotels Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing