We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of M Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Hotels
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hotel is located near the city centre, only a 5 minutes drive, budget taxi costs around 10RM,
The Hotel Staff is very friendly but someties seems lost :), with toursit.
Our room was located in the new A Tower, clean modern and friendly. The breakfast is small and you don't have a huge choice but it's sufficent.
Pool area is nice located on the 4th floor between the 2 towers, even a small whirpool is up there,
the pool was not that clean but OK.

Room Tip: you have to book a room in the new TOWER A.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacke81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear zacke81,

Thank you for taking the time to drop your reviews in Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased that you have shared positive feedbacks of the hotel during your stay. We are delighted that you find our hotel room suit your needs. We do sincerely apologize for any other inefficiency of services delivery and other shortcomings while staying in our hotel. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again, thank you for your kind reviews and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for M Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

sweet and spacious room with nice Kuching city and river view from the room. room complete with iron board set, mini bar and work desk. comfortable and clean bed. room decorated nicely. clear tv channel. shuttle service was excellent. located at top of the shopping mall and easy to walk around

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahzan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear shahzan82,

Thank you for taking the time to drop your reviews in Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased that you have shared positive feedbacks of the hotel during your stay. We are delighted that you find our hotel room suit your needs. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again, thank you for your kind reviews and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I booked for a Deluxe Queen Single Room in Tower B from Agoda. To my surprise when I enter the room. There are 2 queen size beds and plenty of space to move around. The room also is facing the river. There is small shopping complex located at the ground floor and a pub if you want to have supper and beers to chill out late at night. Not much of activities around the area after 6pm as the surrounding are just office buildings. There is a foot massage shop located just opposite the pub, which open quite late.

p/s: Not sure if they had provided me the correct room and I don’t bother to ask. ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear DT1980,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our 360 Urban Resort Hotel. We are very pleased that you have shared positive views of the hotel during your stay. From the picture you have taken and posted, you have definitely entered the Deluxe Queen Single room in Tower B. We are delighted that you find our room suit your needs. We constantly strive hard to ensure that our facilities and services meet or exceed expectations of our valued guests like your kind self.

Once again thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Thank you.

Regards,
Letoyah Ding
(Guest Service Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for a week in tower B, and must say it was fantastic. Although classed as a budget hotel, It was 5 star without all the unnecessary trimmings that you never use, although it has a small pool, and a restaurant. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and even looked after my wife who was ill for one day. There is an adjacent shopping mall with everything you need, and a regular shuttle bus to the town centre, and they will even take you elsewhere if you pre book. We will definately stay here again, particularly at the very reasonable rates

Room Tip: Both Tower A & B are excellent, but B is more recent and has faster lifts.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear NorfolkMike,

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews in the Tripadvisor.com.
We are very pleased with your excellent compliment of our hotel facilities and services that had met or exceed your expectations. I am happy to hear that your wife is well looked after by our hotel staffs during your stay with us. We value your feedbacks and I will definitely share it with our hotel team members.

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at 360 Urban Resort Hotel.

Best Regards,
Letoyah Ding
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have stayed in both Tower A and B. A is hotel while B is service apartment.

Room rates are very reasonable. Hotel is clean and comes with LCD TV and cable channels.

Can't say the same for some other hotels in Kuching where they still use CRT TV.

The shopping mall at Tower A is a bit shady though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, General Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear westbay81sg

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are very happy that you liked our both towers and that you find our rates reasonable. We always want to ensure that our level of services and facilities exceed our guest expectations.
Once again, thanks for your comments and look forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Kind Regards
Richard Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed in a room with two queen size bed and the room was excellent! even the toilets are clean. no breakfast but we were okay with it as you can get local food opposite. its link with the hock lee mall so you can do your shopping too. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DYen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, General Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear DYen10

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are very happy that you loved our hotel room very much and that they are clean. We are truly humbled by your liking of the room. We always strive to ensure that our level of services and facilities are constantly at a high standard.
Once again, thanks for your comments and look forward to seeing in our hotel again.

Kind Regards
Richard Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family and I stayed at a 2 bedroom apartment in Tower B at this hotel and it was truly value for money. The unit was clean, spacious (there were 3 bathrooms!) and well furnished. Cups and utensils were provided in the well equipped kitchen which had a kettle, fridge, microwave and stove.
Wifi was free and you can connect to it on multiple devices (mobile phone, laptop and tablet at the same time).
Buffet breakfast was provided in Tower A which was a 3 minute walk away either through the mall on ground floor or the walkway beside the pool on level 4. Quality of food was good and quantity was adequate but selection was not enormous.
Young staff at reception were friendly and helpful. We called about the DVD player and a young man appeared within 5 minutes to show us how to operate it.
In particular, I would like to mention the excellent service rendered by the general manager Mr Richard Wong. He responds to email promptly and practises a level of customer service that exceeds that in some 5 star hotels!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanyi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360_Urban, Guest Service Manager at M Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Wanyi T

Thank you very much for your review comments.

We are truly humbled by your liking of our hotel. We constantly strive to ensure that our level of services and facilities are of a high standard.
Once again, thanks for your comments and look forward to seeing you in Kuching again. Cheers!

Kind Regards
Letoyah
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.0 mi away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#26 of 55 in Kuching
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuching
0.8 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
1.2 mi away
Abell Hotel
Abell Hotel
#12 of 55 in Kuching
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Hotel
#22 of 55 in Kuching
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotels

Address: Jalan Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim | Hock Lee Centre Hotel Tower, Kuching 93450, Malaysia (Formerly 360 Hotel Urban Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Price Range: $31 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — M Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Hotels Hock Lee Center located within 5 minutes distance from Kuching's Central Business District and offer the choice Two Towers namely Tower A and Tower B. The Tower A comprises 178 hotel rooms and suites while the Tower B offers 95 rooms and apartments and both tower offering the business and leisure traveler's sheer comfort while visiting the Capital city of Sarawak. Hotel facilities in the hotel include an expanded coffeehouse ( Horizon Cafe), 3 Mid size seminar rooms with seating capacity of 50 to 100 persons and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your M Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Hotels Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing