We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$56
$51
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
$56
$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
463
467
100
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
467
100
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime treerooftop barlime juicelaksabanana fritterswelcome drinkwestern optionsthe riverfamily suitechinatown areatop floorairport pickjalan padunganhotel is locatedstayed nightsnon smokingbudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2010

The hotel is located at the junction of Jalan Abel and Jalan Petanak and the Chinatown is just right behind it. It has 5 floors and on the top floor is a cozy bar, Limelight, that overlooks the Kuching River and has quite a nice view. Breakfast is served at Sublime Cafe on the same floor as the lobby; good spread and the Sarawak Laksa is a must try. Most of the Kuching town attractions are just walking distance from the hotel.

Check-In was quick and the receptionists were helpful and friendly. There are 2 lifts but one is under renovation; starts around 9 in the morning until late evening. They gave me a 20% discount because of the inconvenience caused by the renovation and it's a very thoughtful gesture which was much appreciated.

I was given a double room on the forth floor. First impression, cozy and clean but the sliding door to the bathroom is a little flimsy. Basic amenities include kettle, cups, flat screen TV, shower cap, all in one lime gel wash, iron (upon request) and hair dryer. It would be great if they could include tooth brush, mini fridge bar & safe box (Note: Good fluffy pillows. Had a very good sleep on it). The bathroom is on the small side but everything is well placed. Good water pressure and water heated up quickly.

Restaurants, cafes & pubs are just stone throw away from the hotel. Be sure to check-out Travillion which is quite near to the hotel as well. Given the reasonable price and service offered, i wouldn't mind coming back to this cozy budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

My family (2 adults and a 4 and 6 year old) stayed in a family suite at the LimeTree Hotel in March 2010.

The corner suite was large, bright and airy with huge windows and modern décor. We stayed for 4 nights and had heaps of room because our suite was huge! It had 2 bedrooms with queen beds and flat screen TVs, a kitchenette, sitting area and 2 bathrooms (one with a bath). Free soft drinks and juice in the fridge and a fruit bowl were a nice touch.

The buffet breakfasts were devine!! Cereal, pastries, fruit, bacon, eggs were all good for the kids but my husband and I particularly loved the Sarawak Laksa or sweet and sour fish and the other interesting local dishes that were on offer. There was heaps of variety and it was all delicious.

We went up to the rooftop bar for dinner on the first night and it was so good we went back a few more times. The rooftop area is big and has a retractable roof that they open at night. The kids really enjoyed playing in the space and colouring in at the large tables while we relaxed with a beer. The views of Kuching from the roof top were amazing! We didn’t know that food wasn’t served from the bar and went to order some on the first night. The friendly wait staff said “No worries” and gave us a menu from the restaurant downstairs. We ordered dinner and they brought it up for us to eat on the rooftop. It was never crowded and a great place to relax at the end of the day with good food, cold beer and no worries.

The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and everything (the room, food, drinks etc) cost less than I would expect for the quality. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend the LimeTree Hotel to anyone travelling to Kuching.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarbooger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

The hotel is really nice and equipped with all comforts, including Wi-Fi connection in every room.
Well located, also walk to all major attractions of Kuching.
Very nice is also the bar of the upper terrace with views of Kuching.
The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful in assisting the client in its requests.
The only comment I have to do is on breakfast: there is little choice for us Europeans.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl_of_Labuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2010

Dear Pearl_of_Labuan,

Greetings from The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching! Thank you for your kind comments which we have shared with our staff. It is a pleasure to learn that you had overall enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your highlight on our breakfast, which we will strive to improve with a wider selection of healthy, international choices. We look forward to welcoming you back to The LimeTree Hotel!

Best regards,
Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Although positioned 250m off the main tourist road near the Waterfront, this small simple hotel has everything you might need except for a pool to cool off in at the end of a hot day. Comfortable adequate room, simple breakfast in a section of the foyer, the possibility of food at other times and a pleasant roof-top area for a drink. The whole place is impeccably clean, the staff friendly and helpful, there are computers in the foyer for free internet use by patrons. It is not for those seeking high-end luxury,but it has no pretensions to be anything more sophisticated than a clean comfortable place to stay for a few days. Only oddities were (a) no hot water supply to the wash basin, but the kettle solved that shaving problem; and (b) removing the key from the lights as you leave turns off the fridge too, so if you keep anything needing refrigeration you have to leave your key in place which is OK if you are a party of two people. Oh, and an extra towel rail in the bathroom would be helpful. Best feature was a multinational electrical multisocket in the room - I not seen one before in any hotel, and essential if you have forgotten to pack your adaptors.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2010

Dear seadoc,

Thank you for staying with us at The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching recently. We are pleased that you appreciated our facilities and amenities; to us, a clean, secure, functional yet comfortable room, internet (free wi-fi) bundled with great service are essential for today's sophisticated travelers! We recognize the issue with the mini-fridge which had been a result of a complex wiring fault and we apologise if you had been inconvenienced. Please be assured that we will commence our scheduled rectification work for this, as we continue to provide two keys upon check-ins for such Executive rooms. We thank you for your constructive feedback which no doubt attributes to the improvement of our amenities in future upgrades.

We look forward to welcoming you again, as my team and I strive for continuous improvement and excellence!

Best regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Clearly a converted office block and just a short, sweaty walk to the main part of town.

Staff very friendly and helpful. I would say that the deluxe rooms were nt worth it and the better value in the cheaper superior room (if I have remembered that right). The room was small for two lads with a ton of kit for 2 weeks of trekking but when we stayed in the cheaper room after a few days away, there was more space.

Nice roof top bar, although not many people use it and it does give a good view of the city. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and good. free wifi access and all in all, well worth staying there

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoftusroadW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews