We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service!”
Review of The LimeTree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The LimeTree Hotel
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My fiancee and I spent 4 days and 3 nights at this marvelous hotel. The service was excellent, the rooms were clean, nice and cozy! We loved the place very much and would recommend it to any travellers to Kuching! Their Wifi connection was fast and the staffs there are very friendly. We would like to thank Mr. Soh and his team for a great job done! Keep up the good work! The stay was very comfortable and memorable! - Ben Tan & Poh Teng

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentenlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear bentenlive,

Thank you for taking the time to share your LimeTree experience on TripAdvisor! We are truly pleased to learn you had a memorable stay with us and that you had enjoyed the many elements of our hotel. Mr Soh, our Hotel Manager, was also delighted to read your compliments and he sends his regards! We are proud of our fantastic team of individuals who always remain committed to ensuring every stay is a seamless one.

We are grateful for your kind commendation of us to others and for your comments, which will further motivate our team to strive for excellence at all times. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another city getaway in Kuching!

Many best wishes from all, at The LimeTree.

Kind regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
There are newer reviews for The LimeTree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 999 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just love the hotel - the service, the facilities, the food, the staff, & most of all I love the rooftop area while having my fresh lime juice! So,to those who wish to have a great & relaxing stay in Kuching,I would highly recommend The Lime Tree Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianagirim83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear dianagirim83,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Kuching. My team and I are thrilled to know that you loved our LimeLight Rooftop Lounge and that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Your satisfaction is our most valuable reward!

A big thank you for your review and your kind commendation of us to others. We look forward to welcoming you again to The LimeTree in the not too distant future!

Best regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at The Lime Tree and you need look no further for this is the best place to stay in Kuching . The initial impression is fresh limes and whites and light and airy with staff that welcomed us and provided genuine customer service with care . When we booked onto a guided nature trip with a 6 am start our complimentary breakfast was packed for us to take . Breakfasts were delicious with a balance between western and Asian food that included whole meal toasts , delicious lime marmalade. , eggs etc. . For the average person it was easy walking distance to shops , China town and when a further distance was needed staff kindly assisted with directions , booking Taxi and/ or the convenient Lime tree shuttle . Our room was a generous size with huge window , free wifi and lime fresh smell. From Kuching we did day trips to Kubah and Bako National parks so after long days we relaxed and dined in either the Lime tree cafe or roof top cafe/ bar and were not disappointed .Again there were choices for Eastern or western foods from laksa's to fish and chips . The gift shop sells very reasonably priced and quality souveniers, lime marmaldes and the Lime/ pepper sweets which I've taken a liking too. Thankyou so much to all the staff during our stay . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The lime tree and when we return to Kuching that's where we'll be staying . With warm wishes Judy & Mark (Australia )

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judygoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Judy G,

Thank you very much for such a great review on The LimeTree Hotel! I am thrilled to know you had enjoyed our amenities and our lime theme. We are always pleased to share the concept of healthy and positive living with our guests through our lime products, and we are glad you managed to discover the true essence of it during your stay! I am also delighted to know you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Deluxe room and that you had a positive dining experience at our food outlets.

I have shared your kind comments with our team, and indeed your satisfaction was regarded our most valuable reward! We are grateful for your commendation of us to others and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and Mark back with us the next time you are in Kuching! Many best wishes from all, at The LimeTree.

Best regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Good location to explore Kuching with shopping centres within walking distance. Our room was ok but unfortunately didn't have a safe which we were surprised about, but, after deliberation, we made use of a safety deposit box at reception which was fine. They have computers with internet free to use near reception which we made use of. We ate in both restaurants but preferred the ground floor one, the banana fritters are a must! Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaceForLife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear RaceForLife09,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Kuching! My team and I are delighted to learn that your stay at The LimeTree was overall a positive one. We thank you for patronizing our LimeLight Rooftop Lounge and Cafe Sublime; I am happy to know you enjoyed our version of banana fritters - a popular and deliciously indulgent Malaysian snack!

You may wish to know that digital in-room safes are available for other room types, and so your kind understanding to make use of the secure safe box at our reception is much appreciated. I am also glad you managed to use our complimentary computer services; we believe it is important for our guests to stay connected wherever they go.

We look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back here. Many best wishes to you from all of us at The LimeTree Hotel!

Warm regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was there in October 2012 for 4 nights.
The modern hotel is clean, all stuff are friendly and helpful.
Good breakfast and a nice concept for lunch and snacks.
We used the shuttelservice from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear michael o,

Greetings from The LimeTree Hotel! Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. My team and I appreciate your kind review and comments, and we also would like to thank you for being supportive of our dining concepts. Our staff are glad to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Many best wishes from all at The LimeTree!

Warm regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel was clean and offered great rooms for the price, the hotel has a smaller hotel feel which is great. The staff are pleasant, attentive and very helpful. The rooms were clean and bright. The only real complaint I probably have is that the bed was a bit tired and sagged. The springs could be felt through the bed.


My partner described the lime theme as 'adorable'. You receive a free lime drink on arrival and even down to the soap in the room is lime scented. I have to agree about the previous reviewer about the roof top bar, it was very empty due to off season. Despite this the service was a bit slow, although I found the food and cocktails great.

The front desk staff were great and assisted us booking a tour. From the hotel is a a short walk to some main shopping centers and to 'top spot' if you're into seafood. Overall the hotel is in a great location.

The included breakfasts are of great value and change menu slightly everyday. Overall we had a great stay.

One suggestion for anyone staying - if you need anything washed I would walk up to the ground of shops across the road from the Pullman hotel. There is a small place called Apples that will wash and fold your clothing for you for about 5MYR per KG. The service at the hotel is over priced as per most hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimboAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear TimboAu,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed dining with us and I hope our lime theme managed to make your stay memorable!

Although we are delighted to know your overall experience was a positive one, we are regretful over the matter where the bed you had, as mentioned, was defective; we wish we had been informed of your discomfort in order for us to rectify it promptly during your stay. We apologize for this shortfall as your experience is not the standard we wish to adhere to especially since we pride ourselves in providing quality rooms with comfortable beds for our guests. Please be assured that immediate action has been taken to check our beddings and to ensure this issue does not recur.

Your feedback on the service rendered at our LimeLight Rooftop Lounge has also been noted and the team will strive to improve on their quality of service. It is with your feedback as our valued guest that we are able to improve and achieve excellence in all areas. We thank you for your review and our team look foward to welcoming you and your partner back to The LimeTree in the near future!

Warm regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I read all the reviews and shopped around and eventually booked this hotel through Agoda for two nights. First impression is yes the colour is certainly lime and then you walk in the door to find an exceptionally clean boutique hotel that offers good service. The rooms are a decent size however lacked a little storage space so be prepared to live out of your suitcase. Breakfasts were adequate. I think the only negative for us was the roof top bar. It is the off season and there was no one around and the service was lacking. The drink menu can also be confusing as it lists mixed drinks but does not include the mixes in the price. Loved the lime theme though and the small gift shop lets you take a sample of what Kuching has to offer home with you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceejaybeeaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,611 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.3 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kuching
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
2,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 55 in Kuching
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LimeTree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LimeTree Hotel

Address: Lot 317 Jalan Abell, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kuching
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
#2 Business Hotel in Kuching
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: $32 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The LimeTree Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in city centre of Kuching and adjacent to the charming new Chinatown Padungan area, this mid-range boutique hotel offers 42 rooms and 8 suites equipped with free wi-fi internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary hearty breakfast buffet, built-in universal sockets, LCD TVs, plush bedding and rain-showers - all for the comfort of sophisticated travellers today. The property has only non-smoking rooms and provides designated smoking areas. As an independent, family-owned establishment, this is a unique, eco-conscious hotel with a passion for limes. It offers an exciting dining experience at its Cafe Sublime with local, international and vegetarian delights. Its LimeLight Rooftop Lounge serves signature lime cocktails and refreshing drinks over stunning views of the Kuching city and river. Their dynamic and highly motivated staff and management are eager to welcome all guests to enjoy a LimeTree experience, and to "have the lime of their lives" in Kuching! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LimeTree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limetree Hotel Kuching
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing