We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The LimeTree Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$62
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$46
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuching Waterfront Lodge(Kuching)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
450
462
99
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
462
99
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime treerooftop barlime juicelaksabanana frittersmarmaladewelcome drinkwestern optionsthe riverfamily suitechinatown areaairport transferchong choontop floorhotel is locateddeluxe roomstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three days there. Hotel is nice and cheap. Walking distance to the riverfront. nice brackfast. Very helpful staff, with good recommendations. Hotel shuttle is worth it for big groups. Only but is that the open terrace can be heard from some of the 4th floor rooms until midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juandemiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice hotel with a good price, nice, clean room and great service. The hotel has a van for transportation (regular cost) to restaurants and the airport. Hotel serves a good lunch of local food. Good downtown location. Good WiFi in room

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stay in this hotel the third week of Sept. 2012. The Hotel is simple but high value for money. Rooms are clean and spacious. It has 5 floors and they have a nice bar on the 5th floor. It is not noisy and it closes at 12.00am. Breakfast is simple but adequate. You could find food and entertainment within walking distance. It is about 20 min. walk to river side. Staff are friendly and willing to go the extra mile.They do have shuttle service but i guess it comes with a cost.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Picked off the internet, but only stayed one night of the 3 nights paid, shifted to the Merdeka Palace which was not much more per night, but 100% on service and class and situation than the Lime.
Arrived at the lime around 8pm, no one at Receception, no one to help with lugguge, had to wait then drag our cases upstairs ourselves, asked for somewhere to get a meal, they did'nt have anything, no cafe open, no room service. basically just a backpackpers, the breakfast was reasonable but not much choice and cold. for the price can do much better, sleasy neighbourhood and a long way from Markets, close to big department stores but you can see them anywhere. Merdeka Palace was like going to a Mansion against the Lime but not rated as highly soooooo....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaileyHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear BaileyHanoi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I assure you that your comments are taken seriously and I will take time and care to address the issues outlined accordingly. I wish to inform you that although rated three-stars by facilities, we remain committed to exceed our guests' expectations with our services and to provide quality accomodation at great value with our complimentary breakfast and free internet usage for our guests - amenities which we recognize as important and necessary for most travelers today.

Our front office personnel and chauffer are tasked to readily assist all guests with their luggage up to the rooms. We read with concern regarding the lack of assistance for your luggage, but I must emphasize that if requested, we would never hesitate to render assistance for luggage to be brought up to your room and via our lift services, in order to provide comfort and convenience to you. Nevetheless, please accept our sincere apologies on this matter and we will better our staff availability and quality of service.

Regarding the request for dining, I wish to clarify that our lobby coffee house namely Cafe Sublime closes by 9.30pm, and our LimeLight Rooftop Lounge which closes at midnight offers light snacks at all times. We are regretful to learn that you did not find our location in Chinatown Padungan, with plenty of eateries, malls and seafood restaurants within the vicinity, to be favourable. We are also regretful to know that our Deluxe room designed with a simple, modern, minimalist and lime-themed concept was found to be unsatisfatory for your stay.

We wish we could have had the opportunity to make your stay more comfortable and to try to meet your expectations, had your concerns be made known to us prior to your early check-out. We were further disappointed when you turned down our offer then for an upgrade to a room which we were confident would have met your requirements. In addition, your comments have also been shared with our F&B team, who will continue to enhance the food choices and wuality for the complimentary breakfast served.

It is through feedback like yours that we can monitor our standards of service, areas to improve and to understand our guests better. We thank you again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. In the meantime, wishing you safe travels!

Kind regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A six-night stay at the LimeTree… and it’s impossible to fault the hotel. From the moment we arrived to the day of our departure, the staff were always helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean, and I particularly liked the hotel’s ‘green’ credentials – the powerful and spacious rainwater shower, for example, and its non-tolerance of smoking (a sign tells you that if you smoke in the room, “you will be charged a cleaning fee of RM150 [£30, $50] and a two-night room charge for extensive work to remove odours”).

A plentiful breakfast in the morning and a rooftop bar in the evening added to the pleasure of our stay. Oh, and did I mention the hotel’s home-made lime marmalade? Try it… and bring a jar home with you.

In a sentence… if you’re going to Kuching, stay at the LimeTree.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear peterdenton,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The LimeTree Hotel on your recent trip to Kuching! We are truly delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. Our guests' comfort remains our top priority, and your satisfaction is our most valuable reward!

We are grateful for your kind comments where you have truly captured the essence of our lime-themed concept and mission to ensure our guests' comfort throughout their stay; one of the ways to do this is to keep our rooms smoke-free and hence the need to uphold our non-smoking policy for our rooms. Nevertheless, we respect our guests' wishes to smoke and they may do so at designated areas of the hotel, which includes the LimeLight Rooftop Lounge. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast we offered and our homemade lime marmalade, made purely from the limes harvested from our plantation!

A big thank you for your kind commendation of us to others. Our staff are glad to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Many best wishes from all at The LimeTree!

Best regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews