We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$56
$51
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
$62
$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
463
467
100
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
467
100
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime treerooftop barlime juicelaksabanana fritterswelcome drinkwestern optionsthe riverfamily suitechinatown areatop floorairport pickjalan padunganhotel is locatedstayed nightsnon smokingbudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Inexpensive and clean accommodation, centrally located, great tour links-recommend the Oran Utan and Long House tour-very knoweldgable and fun tour guide (Mas). Room was a little smaller than expected but fine. A better hotel compendium would have been useful-to tell us what services etc the hotel offered and where we could find them. All in all we really enjoyed our time in Kuching and would come back to the Lime Tree Hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask questions as to which room you are getting or request your requirements
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I stayed here for four nights and I can't think of anything wrong with it at all. The staff were helpful and friendly the room was cheap, big, very big, every worked like clockwork. But there was something missing here, I don't know what and by no means don't let it stop you staying here it's very nice, maybe the ambience didn't suit me. Anyway seriously, it's cheap very clean good location, not great but good.
The restaurant, and I guess this applies to many many hotel restaurants wasn't very impressive, adequate is about it, but with loads of places nearby to eat,across the road if you're game, that shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driver x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

How I wish other hotels in Malaysia could follow the lead of this particular hotel. From my first email enquiring about a room to final check out of this hotel surpassed all expectations. Serina who I communicated with via email was prompt,efficient and so pleasant to deal with.

We had the family suite and it met all of our needs. Location was great and we were so impressed with Kuching. I spend a lot of time in Penang and as much as I love it Kuching won me over totally. My Malaysian partner was terribly impressed with this part of Malaysia. We hired a car and saw lots of what was on offer.

If you have the time on your holiday book a flight with Air Asia and definitely stay at 'The Lime Tree Hotel' you wont be sorry.

P.S Make sure you go up to their rooftop bar to enjoy the views and great breezes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear Rosli,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The LimeTree Hotel. I am extremely delighted to read your kind comments which have been shared with our team. Serinah was also grateful for your compliments and sends her best regards! It is great to know that she was able to make your stay a memorable and seamless one - we are proud of her! It was a pleasure having you and your family with us and we are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Your positive comments have validated our team's efforts to always provide excellent service and to ensure our guests are our top priority.

A big thank you from all of us for your kind commendation of us to others. Kuching is indeed a charming city (with plenty to see and eat!) and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again for another enjoyable city vacation. Wishing you and your family a great year ahead!

Best regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed in a family suite. The room is fantastic! It is big, clean, new and modern. Hotel staff are accomodating n friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear HongCP,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The LimeTree Hotel recently and we appreciate the time you have taken to review us. We are also proud to be the first of your review contributions! We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our Family Suite - you have made our day!

We look forward to having you with us for another enjoyable LimeTree city vacation. Many best wishes from all at The LimeTree!

Best regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Walking distance to all amenities to Chinatown, waterfront and most importantly to Top Spot Seafood area for fantastic and happy feasting.
The rooms are spotless clean and smell fresh of clean sheets, very comfortable to relax and enjoy the free wifi in the room after a day out in hot humid outing in the day.
Must to visit the rooftop of great ambience with a great view.
Best of all, love the zest of shower gel, it's a pity they do not have stock for sale.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVicSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTayKuching, Resident Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear BVicSin,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The LimeTree Hotel in Kuching! The LimeTree team appreciates your comments and we are truly delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. We too love our all-in-one citrus body wash, a specially formulated solution with environmentally-friendly natural ingredients. I wish to share with you the good news that we are currently making arrangements for the body wash to be available for purchase at our hotel gift shop or via our online store beginning of next year.

Once again, we are grateful for your review and kind comments. Our staff are glad to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Many best wishes from all at The LimeTree!

Best regards,

Julie Tay - Resident Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews