We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not our cup of tea.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tracks Bed & Breadfast

Tracks Bed & Breadfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tracks Bed & Breadfast
Ranked #45 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Kuching
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not our cup of tea.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

Tracks was the worst place we stayed in Malaysia. The entire place stunk of cigarettes and b.o. Our room was more like a closet with no windows to let in fresh air. The man working there was friendly, but with stories of his own misfortunes and tainted views of the country. Cheap place to stay, but we couldn't take more than one night.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katwithpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
11
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

Awesome dorm place, really really friendly with the lads. Had an epic time. Couldn't recommend it enough

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank UkFloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuching
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

A very nice place to stay,close to almost everything.
Cheap but with good service.Clean and smell good from the potpourri i guess.
Very friendly and helpful staff.Sometime they play guitar and you can join along.
Very recommended!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank johnstride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

One of the BEST hostels I've been in!

Tracks is located in a quiet yet strategic spot - restaurants, mini-market, public transportation and a couple of bars all within a 2-5 minute walk away. Rates are decent, and you get a clean and comfy place to sleep, clean toilets, as well as kitchen facilities, and a nice place to chill out at night and watch DVDs! Informative, with all the brochures that you can borrow, as well as up-to-date information all around, Tracks is really safe too, as you need your keycard to access the hostel at all times :)

Nick, who's there 24/7, really made us feel at home - it was such a good chill-out place that we didn't feel like going out to explore Borneo!

Only thing is that if you're a light sleeper, try to avoid Room 3 (double bed/aircond) as it's right next to the hall and the dividing wall is a bit on the thin side. (Then again, this depends on the crowd that's there at the time!)

A place where one can look forward to returning to at the end of a long day - a real home away from home! Kudos to Nick, Robinson & Ernesto for a great stay! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sue162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2009

My stay at Tracks was so much fun, I loved every second of it. The guys are awesome and I had a great time hanging out with them and enjoyed the free (24 hour!) breakfast, late night movies and guitar nights in the lounge. I have been travelling for 18 months and this is by far the best hostel I ever stayed and I plan to go back to Borneo ASAP to visit. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DawnSansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
13.6 mi away
Damai Beach Resort
Damai Beach Resort
#16 of 55 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
13.9 mi away
Permai Rainforest Resort
1.5 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracks Bed & Breadfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracks Bed & Breadfast

Property: Tracks Bed & Breadfast
Address: 1st Floor,No. 5, Jalan Green Hill, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRACKS is a new modern concept of B & B at the heart of Kuching city center, in the ‘Golden Triangle’ area near the Kuching Waterfront, within walking distance to all historical and modern landmarks of tourist attractions and a perfect place for a hub of traveling around Kuching and the whole island of Borneo itself. Clean, homely and comfortable environment at a very reasonable price, Tracks will make your stay in Kuching a memorable one. We understand the needs of travelers as we ourselves are travelers too. We are glad to help you out if you need assistance or advice, since this B & B is runs by young generation Ibans with travel knowledge and experience of local customs. Since you are on holidays, there is no curfew and no lockout time. You can move in and out freely with our 24 hour keycard security access system. LEAVE YOUR TRACKS HERE! The Management Robinson Unau ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Tracks Bed & Breadfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracks Bed & Breadfast Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing