We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
Nearby Hotels
$74
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
$60
$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$67
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The LimeTree Hotel(Kuching)
$34
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
$34
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
124
233
122
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
233
122
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstrategic locationwalking distancedouble roomtop spotlocation is excellentmain bazaarcomfortable bedper nighteasy accessfood courtacross the riverbusiness tripwi filocal foodwaterfronthilton
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 545 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Tune is right across the road from the Hilton and is in the BEST LOCATION in town.
15m up the hill is The Tribal Stove restaurant, and 50m down the hill is the heart of the Waterfront tourist area. There are also 3 massage places within 30m.
The rooms are very small and basic. No tea/coffee making facilities.No minifridge. Cheap TV with few channels.Wifi for one user per room only which is not good for 2 people with smart phones.Showers are great. Breakfast is the lobby is mediocre.
The front tour desk offers very competitive priced tours and also staying at the Tune gave us a 50% discount on a 1.5hr Sarawak River cruise.
So it really saves a lot of money for dining out and shopping.
Dont miss Top Spot seafood hawker restauarant about 300m away..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarke m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Normal Tune Hotel, some rooms have good view of the river, the ones at the front, but if you are stuck in the back you just have a block of flats, we found the back a bit noisy as there were street food stalls, with the TV turned up full blast, still it was good enough for the price, and well located

Room Tip: front of hotel is a must for good view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f1mike2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the stay albeit the food stalls were causing noise and disrupted your stay. If your back next time, you may request a room change to something quieter. The front desk will endeavor their very best in ensuring your needs are met. Thanks for the review. Rgds - Sharon De Silva (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Short and simple stay overall. Been here for quite a number of visit. Room was well clean. Location was superb! Just right infront of the Hilton Hotel. Very near to eating places, Shopping complexes, souvenir shop and even the river of Sarawak. Please go for local food and try their delicacies. Its amazing!

Room Tip: No good view at all.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Are-Narz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review

Our location is normally a strong positive for our guests. Coupled with top of the market customer care, our quality speaks for itself.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

highly recommend for budget family - very cheap, convience , easy access and strategic place to stay. just a walking distance away to waterfront. just imagine i booked 2 rooms for only RM300 for 3 nights inclusive of 24 TV+ 24 wifi + 24 aircond + toiletries..very very cheap at reasonable price which you will never get at any budget hotel

Room Tip: if you travel with a family - just book 2 room which is really within your budget cost.imagine 2 rooms for 3 nights only rm300 - with 24hrs aircond+24 wifi + toiletries....very very cheap
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khuzaimah_Md_Noor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're in budget.You can add on air-conditioning, TV, Wi-Fi and towels & soap if required. No wardrobes, just and extendable hanger. Parking is also a huge problem in that area if you're driving. It's located in a strategic area, within walking distance to Kuching Waterfront and the famous Top Spot seafood. There's also a 7 Eleven and a reasonably priced souvenir shop along the same road. Other than that, I'm very satisfied with the service for the price I paid.

Go for this hotel.

Overal:
> Nice room
> Bed is very comfortable.!
> Bathroom is superb.

Overall,nice budget hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure to pick the room facing the road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qiss2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hello dear guest!

Clean and central. That's our pride

We are always glad to know our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. Reviews like yours, helps us to measure our level of service; thus driving improvement where necessary.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews