We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
Nearby Hotels
$60
Pullman
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
$34
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Hotels(Kuching)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
124
232
120
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
232
120
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstrategic locationwalking distancedouble roomtop spotlocation is excellentmain bazaarcomfortable bedper nighteasy accessfood courtacross the riverbusiness tripwi filocal foodwaterfronthilton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 541 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Tune is in a good location opposite the Hilton overlooking the river.
This is one of the better Tunes I have stayed in.
The usual good bed and shower.
I booked in advance so only paid RM20 for basic room.
Walk in rate is expensive RM68 for basic room.
There are alot of good hotels in the area for RM60-RM70 with TV and aircon and wifi.
Add ons make it expensive aircon is RM20, TV RM10.60 you can also pay for towel and wifi if you want.
There is a new hotel being built next to the hotel so it is noisy in the day now.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones facing the Hilton. Rooms 101-105, 201-205 and 301-305 also have a view of the river.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Strategic Location, Around by a good food, Good price, Very cheap. A good security name mr buang, always ready to talk and help you. Put your car in a bootom of tune hotel park, just 2.5 RM per day. Near by mini market mr uncle and 7/11. Try good nasi lemak at mohommad muslim stall. Find a good spot at tun jugah food court level 4 for chicken chop. seafood at top foodcourt. Find a digi starter prepaid card to india street by bus just for 1 RM cost. go to next river by a sampan for 40cents

Room Tip: A wide room is on the corner
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachmadF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Hi There,

Thank you for the review tips

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices. Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

Our properties are always located centrally, at affordable prices. Our rooms are clean, secured and comfortable for a great slumber experience.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
De Silva - Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Again my family and I stayed at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching for three nights and had a pleasant experience as before. The staff was helpful and friendly as was the floor supervisor. As we were always going and coming this hotel was good enough for our purpose as we were not there to check into a resort.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front has a good view of the river
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience.

Our budget friendly concept, allows guests to use these savings to splurge outdoors; and having spent most of the time outdoors; all that are needed is a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed here on a few occasions. The hotel is clean, cheap, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is courteous, friendly, and always helpful.The hotel is just across the street from the waterfront, and it is a very pleasant walk along the river. Just out the back of the hotel are some hawker stalls that sell good cheap food.. breakfast each morning, consisting of a bowl of noodle soup or mee merah, or wan tons costs only RM2.70. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review .Our concept ensures guests enjoy; a comfortable bed and shower.

We have always endeavored to provide the best within our service concept and fulfilling our promise of wonderful slumber experience

Our rooms are clean and comfortable. Our rates come as a bargain for many, especially for the ones that book way ahead. We are always centrally located for ease of travel and this is big plus for many as well.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we greatly value your continuous support

Warm Regards,
Sharon De Silva- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very environmental freely concept: you top up your credits for what you need, be it the air conditioning, tv or toiletries. Amazing quick 5min check in and check out process. Clean, comfy and great on a budget :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews