We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kemena View(Kuching)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
124
232
120
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
232
120
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstrategic locationwalking distancedouble roomtop spotlocation is excellentmain bazaarcomfortable bedper nighteasy accessfood courtacross the riverbusiness tripwi filocal foodwaterfronthilton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 541 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Perfect location with clean room and comfort bed. Located in front of Hilton Hotel, walking distance to waterfront, museums, shopping malls & local hawker centers. Transport service to and pick up from airport available at Tune Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joonhoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located in front of Hilton hotel, so, you know that it is strategically located. Good restaurants are around and you can find it using Foursquare. A nice spa, Mirage, is also few minutes walking distance. Top Spot Seafood, that is a walking distance as well. Basically, if you want to be a local, just stay here. Enjoy the food.

KL City Guide - klcityguide.my

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohdrafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

Our location is normally a strong positive for our guests, coupled with top of the market customer care, our quality speaks for itself.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly. Thanks for this review, It's a pleasure to welcome you always.

Warm Regards,
De Silva- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have good location, clean room, and not expansive. A choice for business trip and short stay. 5 minute walk to waterfront, one of Kuching landmark. 10 minute drive way to cafe, restaurant or food court near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minagustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience.

See you soon.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I booked the room when they have promotion. It was less than RM50 including air-conditioning, towel/basic shower amenities, 1-day TV for my 4 day-visit last week.

Well worth the money!! The size of room is ok for my single room as I could always sit on my bed. The toilet size is considered good enough as well!!

The service is good too! Always greet by the staff~ Only one thing to improve, maybe need to be more equipped with local bus information as I was so surprised that most of the staff are not aware there is actually a bus that goes to Kuching Sentral frequently. :P i know perhaps the locals are not taking public transportation that much but perhaps working in the hospitality industry it's always good to equip a little bit of public transport tip to help travellers like us.. :)

The location is great!! In the middle of the town!! Just 2-minute walk to waterfront and not noisy at all~

The bed is very good for single room!! It has got a queen size bed in it and it is so so good as my size is big!!

Cleanliness is acceptable!

Well worth the money!

Room Tip: Single is very very good!! I notice that double room for Tune Hotel always have toilet door facing the bed.. not sure how true it is but i heard my friends are talking about the same too in Tune Penang..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooNMiNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We pride ourselves on the comfort, cleanliness and customer service and we are pleased to hear that we have fulfilled our promise in the case of your stay.

Going forward, we hope that you'll continue to look out for us in planning your future stays, and we in return, hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were very upset when we checked in to learn that our room did not have any windows becasue we got the two twin beds. The point of staying at the Tune was that it was on the waterfront and we wanted a water view. The hotel should let people know there are no windows for the twin bed rooms. The desk clerk would not let us switch because we reserved the room on line. We also signed up for the package with A/C/tv/towel/wi-fi. However,wi-fi is only for one device. You should tell people up front on the website is that the wi-fi fee covers only one device. If we knew this we would not have stayed. Very budget hotel one towel per person. No wash cloth either.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view get a double bed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank roamingrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hi There,

Thanks for staying with us. and for the review.

Reviews like yours help us determine our standards and continuously deliver superior service at great value.

Rooms with windows can't be booked online, but you could request for one during check-in. We'll be able to provide one if available.

I have picked up some of the areas that are in need for improvements and we’ll work on ensuring the needful is carried out soon.

We hope to be perfectly equipped in making your stay a pleasant experience the next time you come by.

See you soon.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews