We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
0
5
1
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
5
1
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The last time i stayed here was somewhere in December 2009. The room then was a bit small, no kettle provided, and ants were crawling happily here n there. Since then, I never stayed there anymore. But a sudden change of heart makes me try this hotel again. What a great shocked to see such a drastic improvement. The room is spacious, the king-size bed is cosy (even the pillows are so comfortable that my husband says this is the first time a hotel has a good pillow), kettle, mini fridge, wi-fi, flat screen with a few extra channels. The aircond makes some funny noise once in a while though. As for the toilet..yes..there's no luxury there, but it is clean and functioning well.

I stayed in Room 317 and the staff know exactly the room we stayed in without even asking for the room key. They clean our room immediately when we go out during the day. Ample parking space and Chilli Peppers is just at the ground floor of the hotel. Try their Laksa Sarawak n their Ice Milo is "kaw" @ thick, so yummy that my son loves it so much. SCR Express, RJ Ayam Penyet, Waterfront, Tun Jugah are a stone throw away.

If you are coming with family, just make sure u ask for the actual room facilities, e.g. the size of bed, kettle, mini-fridge n so on.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what kind of room you are getting and do not mind walking to all the places I mentioned. Saves $ on petrol...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deeSimanggang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We changed from another hotel nearby (I had booked two nights in advance on Agoda at that place) and found this place had a better room and was less money. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The bathrooms could do with updating but were adequate. The rooms were serviced each day unlike the other place and the staff could not have been more pleasant. I put a tshirt in the wate basket and they thought I had made a mistake and folded it up by the side of the cases. Most places would have just taken it. Nearby is Jade Pot Tea Cafe that does very good reasonable food and is also so clean and friendly. Laundry 50 mts away also very good. A short walk from the riverfront which is good for getting some exercise. If we come back I would book in again.

Room Tip: We went for a room with no window but would maybe go for one with anotherbtime
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda1933141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel was recently refurbished but the condition of the toilet was really poor. Stain all over the bath tub. Tap water leaking whole night and when complain, they just tighten the tap. The room was ok, bed average but clean. If they refurbish their toilet, then they might get 2.5 stars. Carpet very old already.

Room Tip: If you want a cheap hotel just to stay for a business trip, then ok. If it is a family trip, then not suitable for small kids.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank King Y T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Location is good, but unfriendly and poor customer service

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xtraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

l took these 2 photos this morning before check out this afternoon. why l want to post it? cause l read a review on grand supreme hotel 2 days ago, l feel pity for that traveller who stayed their last month. liwah hotel just located in front of the grand supreme, next time consider this hotel, at least l don't see croaches in my room at night. good luck next time.

Room Tip: 3 and floor is quiet
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank girlnextdoorSibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews