We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Big room with comfortable bed . Value for Money with great services!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Century Kuching Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Century Kuching Hotel
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Kuching
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Big room with comfortable bed . Value for Money with great services!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We love the comfortable bed & spacious room . Aircon is nice & cool . Room has city view and skyline too. Daily buffet breakast served in the Coffee house has great spread.
Good staff services. The wifi internet and television were down when we arrived but it doesnt take long as it was rectified the day after. Front Office staff was efficient to render us a free broadband to do our work. A great place to stay and we shall be back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi WorldGlutton,

Thanks for your "Big room with Comfortable bed. Value for Money with great services!!!" review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

It is pleasant when we hear from our guests and learn that they had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at our hotel.

The Four Points Four Comfort beds are incredible and receives great reviews from our guests. They are exclusively made for us at Four Points by Sheraton.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Kuching.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    139
    105
    54
    38
See reviews for
95
85
57
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here twice this year. First time we complaint that there were no basic toiletries only shampoo n shower gel. Wheres shower cap?
Second time return, book connecting rooms. Rooms were not made when we returned at 1pm, no clean towels! Toiletries? Same as first time only shampoo n shower gel only! Looks like lesson never learnt?
Will the service ever change? Doubt so.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marris-Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hi Marris-Goh,

I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and all the inconvenience caused.

In order for me to further investigate this issue, I will need to know the room number and dates of stay, so we can correct and prevent this from happening again to any of our guests.

Please contact me directly at Ivan.Chai@fourpoints.com & looking forward to hear from you.

Best Regards,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuching hotels

Kuching, Sarawak
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Booked this hotel 3D2N for my guest from Johore. Check in with children. The staff who handle the check in was fast and efficient. Room was ok, not very clean. Could have been better if housekeeping put more effort on room cleanliness. The carpets along the corridors leading to the lift looks like it hasn't been clean for a couple of days, with cotton buds and cigarettes butts lying around. Otherwise the rest is ok for those who wants a good nite sleep. There's plenty of eatery nearby if one choose not to eat at the hotel restaurant. You need to arrange for transportation if you need to go downtown. Food serve at the buffet need more improvement. Not much of a choice for that kind of price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csfKuching_Sarawak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hi csfKuching_Sara,

Thanks for recognizing the friendly and efficient service of our associates at reception.

Our sincere apologies for the shortfalls and we hope your experience during this visit will not discourage you from visiting us again.

We look forward for your next visit at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuching.

Regards,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked my room through Expedia. Reached bout 4pm, and there was no problem during the check in. Fast, and the staff were helpful.
As i reached my room, i was mesmerized by the view, and everything the room has to offer. But then i noticed, most of the lights were not working. There was a note saying there's some prob with the tv channels so i checked n only RTM, TV3, TV8 were working. Fine for me. I called the maintenance 'bout the lights and the respond was quick. Turned out, i have to change to another room, which was also on the same level, level 10.

The next room was okay, tho there were some idk, 'stickers?' on the side of the bathtub , and there were still some lights that were not working but at least not as dark as the previous room. I was about to settle down on the supercomfy bed when i noticed the tv wasn't working!!! not even a single channel. i called and was told the whole hotel has prob with that. but then, why did i managed to watched it on the previous room? frustrating.

The breakfast was fine. I've been here for breakfast for a few times, and i've always loved their Nasi Lemak and Mi Kolok. Superb. As always The Eatery's staffs could have been more helpful, to show which seats are available. I feel bad looking at uncles and aunties esp..wandering around looking for empty tables with plates on their hands. Some of the staff walked passed them, without even asking them if they needed any help, mind u.

If i have to list the pro and cons down..

Pro:
1. easy check in and check out.
2. fast respond from the staff.
3. spacious room.
4. nice comfy bed and lots of pillows. *i love the bed and the pillows, really!*
5. i love the fact that the tap was turned slightly to the 'hot' part, so i can get the nice warm water whenever i need it. some hotel left the tap in the middle, so u have to turn and try to get the perfect heat.
6. breakfast spread was good. try the chocolate puff. it doesn't look appetizing, but trust me, u'll keep coming back for more.

contra
1. the rooms need to be refurbish. both rooms i stayed have some lights problem. the second room got something that looks like unfinished scrapped stickers on the bathtub, and some lights cover in the bathroom are gone. kinda scary. and the TV!!!! At least tell us beforehand, so we could bring books or something to keep us busy.
2. the eatery's staff should be more friendly and helpful.
3. the basement carpak is so confusing. on the wall, u'll see arrows like this --> but when u look on the floor, the arrows are like this <--. The card system has been down for quiet a while. i remember coming before ramadhan and the card system wasn't working. a bit risky to park considering one can take u car without anyone noticing. bit dark and dangerous for young ladies too, as no security guards were there.
4. i didn't hear any noise from the airport or the road, but i could hear the noise coming from the rooms around me. not sure, maybe the room next to me? as i was given a room that was supposed to be a joining room. -_-;

Room Tip: higher rooms got better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arviena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hi arviena,

Thanks for your “Could have been better” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your wonderful experience with us.

Major aims of online reviews are to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback certainly provides us with valuable information that we can review and work on to meet guest expectations and requirements.

Please be assured that your feedback is important to us.

Should you plan to visit Kuching again, please contact me (ivan.chai@fourpoints.com) directly so that we can continue to look after you.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 3D2N. Upon check in was informed by the front desk that the Internet and cable tv was down and their service technician was trying their best to repair it. However, when I got to the room there was a notice that was dated 8 Nov informing guests of the non availability of Internet and cable tv. OMG! It's been 3 days since before I arrived at the hotel but until I checked out the service was still down. You got to be joking to take more than 5 days and yet it's not repaired!

Above being the only gripe I have for my stay. Room cleanliness, service and the rest was up to my expectation of a Sheraton managed hotel.

Hotel is located 5 mins away from airport and has lots of small eating places just opposite.

Will still stay here for my future trip but perhaps will call to check if the Internet and tv service and up!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank will_9441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hi Will_9441,

Thanks for your review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

The team works hard to deliver uncomplicated service and it is good to see that they have delivered.

Sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused, malfunction of our in room internet access and TV channels.

Once again, please accept our sincerely apologies and please contact me (ivan.chai@fourpoints.com) directly on your upcoming trip.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed here quite a few times and have given a positive review on this same site one of my trips. It is after all, reasonably priced and is near food and laundry even though a little out of town. I have been happy that they were always willing to consider giving the more spacious rooms upon request.

This round, however, I notice that service, cleanliness and some facilities seem to have slided. Firstly, not all lifts were functional, 3 lightbulbs in the room were out, dust in certain areas of the room and most disappointing of all, the TV and internet were out over the 5 nights we were there. The TV and internet were a little difficult to swallow, given the timeframe they were down.

Will I come back again? Probably, given the comfortable room size for the family plus the reasonable price but really hope not to be disappointed the next time around.

Room Tip: Ask for their corner rooms, they are spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hi YL S,

Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

While our location is not located in the city center, but we are strategically located nearest The Spring shopping mall and various tourist attractions such as Semengoh Orangutan Reserve and Anna Reis Longhouse. For the business traveler, we are also near the Sama Jaya Industrial Zone and Borneo Convention Center.

Your additional comments will share with the management team for further improvement.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write an online review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were booked for 6 days at four points Kuching. NO INTERNET AND TV CHANNELS. Today is our second day in Kuching and third night at Four points. Every time we ask when will be the Internet available they would always say it is still in progress.
NO MINIBAR, NO TOILETRIES! Lousy service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Classiquemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hi Classiquemon,

Thanks for your review. We are concerned to hear your disappointment with your stay, particularly with our room amenities, TV channels and in room internet access.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and the inconvenience caused. Our technical associates is working hard to get the issues solve as soon possible.

Again, thank you for the gift of feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Kuching.

Regards,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Kuching
Imperial Hotel Kuching
#4 of 53 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#26 of 53 in Kuching
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
3.7 mi away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 53 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 53 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
2.3 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
3.8 mi away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Kuching Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Kuching Hotel

Property: Century Kuching Hotel
Address: Lot 3186-3187 Block 16 KCLD, Jalan Lapangan Terbang Baru, Kuching 93350, Malaysia (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Kuching)
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Kuching Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Where You Need to Go. Welcome to the Century Kuching Hotel in Sarawak, East Malaysia, on the amazing island of Borneo. We're located in the middle of the BDC commercial hub, near The Spring mall. We're also near Kuching International Airport (KCH). Free to Choose. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, we've got you covered with outstanding event spaces and contemporary restaurants and a bar. We also offer plenty of ways to stay active - such as our 24-hour fitness centre and a great outdoor pool - and to stay connected - like our 24-hour business centre and free Wi-Fi in all public areas. You'll even get complimentary daily newspapers and bottled water. Don't worry; there are no hidden fees. Casual Comfort. Our 435 rooms and suites are designed to make you feel right at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Century Kuching Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Kuching Hotel Kuching
4 Points By Sheraton Kuching
Four Points Kuching
Century Kuching Hotel Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing