We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Sheraton after all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Century Kuching Hotel
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Kuching
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 3D2N. Upon check in was informed by the front desk that the Internet and cable tv was down and their service technician was trying their best to repair it. However, when I got to the room there was a notice that was dated 8 Nov informing guests of the non availability of Internet and cable tv. OMG! It's been 3 days since before I arrived at the hotel but until I checked out the service was still down. You got to be joking to take more than 5 days and yet it's not repaired!

Above being the only gripe I have for my stay. Room cleanliness, service and the rest was up to my expectation of a Sheraton managed hotel.

Hotel is located 5 mins away from airport and has lots of small eating places just opposite.

Will still stay here for my future trip but perhaps will call to check if the Internet and tv service and up!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will_9441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hi Will_9441,

Thanks for your review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

The team works hard to deliver uncomplicated service and it is good to see that they have delivered.

Sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused, malfunction of our in room internet access and TV channels.

Once again, please accept our sincerely apologies and please contact me (ivan.chai@fourpoints.com) directly on your upcoming trip.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Century Kuching Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 469 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed here quite a few times and have given a positive review on this same site one of my trips. It is after all, reasonably priced and is near food and laundry even though a little out of town. I have been happy that they were always willing to consider giving the more spacious rooms upon request.

This round, however, I notice that service, cleanliness and some facilities seem to have slided. Firstly, not all lifts were functional, 3 lightbulbs in the room were out, dust in certain areas of the room and most disappointing of all, the TV and internet were out over the 5 nights we were there. The TV and internet were a little difficult to swallow, given the timeframe they were down.

Will I come back again? Probably, given the comfortable room size for the family plus the reasonable price but really hope not to be disappointed the next time around.

Room Tip: Ask for their corner rooms, they are spacious!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hi YL S,

Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

While our location is not located in the city center, but we are strategically located nearest The Spring shopping mall and various tourist attractions such as Semengoh Orangutan Reserve and Anna Reis Longhouse. For the business traveler, we are also near the Sama Jaya Industrial Zone and Borneo Convention Center.

Your additional comments will share with the management team for further improvement.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write an online review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were booked for 6 days at four points Kuching. NO INTERNET AND TV CHANNELS. Today is our second day in Kuching and third night at Four points. Every time we ask when will be the Internet available they would always say it is still in progress.
NO MINIBAR, NO TOILETRIES! Lousy service.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Classiquemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hi Classiquemon,

Thanks for your review. We are concerned to hear your disappointment with your stay, particularly with our room amenities, TV channels and in room internet access.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and the inconvenience caused. Our technical associates is working hard to get the issues solve as soon possible.

Again, thank you for the gift of feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Kuching.

Regards,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Very close to airport but not noisy. Rooms are spacious and adequately furnished .
Not much of a view (room faced the airport ) . Service is variable - room service was very prompt & very affordable , table service in the cafe was sometimes patchy .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superdin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Hi superdin0,

Thanks for your “Convenient for work/business travel” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our great location and hospitality from our hotel. Indeed we have a strategic location, ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Offering convenience access to the nearest corporate office and tourist destination in Kuching.

Note on your comments concerning services at our F&B outlet, I will share your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager for his attention and improvement.

Again, thank you for your feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Kuching.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel with my family. It is a modern, clean, new & value for money hotel.
It is located 5 minutes from the Kuching International Airport, thus, very convenient for business travel. To get to town, you need to travel about 20-30 minutes, which can be very congested at peak hours. The hotel has free wi-fi at public areas and a nice restaurant with decent breakfast spread.
Just opposite the hotel, there are lots of restaurants and amenities available.
A great place to stay especially you are on business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boon8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Hi Boon8282,

Thanks for your “Modern and convenient airport hotel” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel strategic location and your breakfast experience at The Eatery. Certainly give us great satisfaction when we receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

In future should you travel back to Kuching, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Large comfortable room & very friendly staff. Buffet breakfast was ok with local flavours (kolo mee & sarawak laksa) included. Loved the rainshower & nice comfy king sized bed. Airconditioning was nice & super cold!

Complaints... 4 light fixtures were not working due to blown bulbs (but it was rectified with a call to housekeeping) The wooden floors were full of scratches & drag marks. Most of the lamp shades have water stains on them (must be due to guests drying their laundry there!) And lastly, the bathtub has rust on it and the paint on it was peeling with sharp edges.

Other than that, I'd still return to stay with this hotel when I'm in Kuching

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMad69_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Hi TravelMad69_11,

Thanks for your “Value for money, comfortable & big room” review of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

We are delighted that you enjoyed our buffet breakfasts, room amenities and our signature Four Points Four Comfort beds.

We sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and I have extended your feedback to the concerned department heads for their immediate attention and get the things fix. At the meantime the Housekeeping and the Engineering Team are in progress of doing the checklist of the scratches wooden floor and cleaning the lamp shades.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Points Kuching.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A great hotel for the price. Large modern rooms with a view
Service level and helpfulness of the staff is excellent.
Everything (hot water, tv, internet, etc...) works well
My only complaints are:
(1) Internet is slow considering you are paying a high price for it every day.
(2) Limited food options in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bokad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSheratonKuching, Guest Experience Team at Century Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Hi bokad,

Thanks for your comment on the “Clean, comfortable, well priced, good service” of Four Points by Sheraton Kuching!

We are happy to know that you were pleased with our hotel room amenities and hotel associate services in making your stay uncomplicated.

Note on your helpful comments concerning our room internet services and limited food selections. At the moment our bandwidth is the highest among the Kuching hotels and speed naturally depending on the number of users at a time. I will share your concerns with our IT manager and culinary team for our improvement.

Once again, thank you for taking your time sharing your experience during your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming back to Kuching.

Cheers,

Ivan Chai
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuching hotels
1.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Kuching
Imperial Hotel Kuching
#10 of 55 in Kuching
224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pine Garden Hotel
Pine Garden Hotel
#13 of 55 in Kuching
22 reviews
2.3 mi away
Citadines Uplands Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
56 Hotel
56 Hotel
#27 of 55 in Kuching
41 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#26 of 55 in Kuching
257 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Kuching Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Kuching Hotel

Address: Lot 3186-3187 Block 16 KCLD, Jalan Lapangan Terbang Baru, Kuching 93350, Malaysia (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Kuching)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
Price Range: $43 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Kuching Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Where You Need to Go. Welcome to the Century Kuching Hotel in Sarawak, East Malaysia, on the amazing island of Borneo. We're located in the middle of the BDC commercial hub, near The Spring mall. We're also near Kuching International Airport (KCH). Free to Choose. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, we've got you covered with outstanding event spaces and contemporary restaurants and a bar. We also offer plenty of ways to stay active - such as our 24-hour fitness centre and a great outdoor pool - and to stay connected - like our 24-hour business centre and free Wi-Fi in all public areas. You'll even get complimentary daily newspapers and bottled water. Don't worry; there are no hidden fees. Casual Comfort. Our 435 rooms and suites are designed to make you feel right at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Century Kuching Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Kuching
Four Points By Sheraton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Four Points Kuching
Century Kuching Hotel Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing